Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So glad we picked this location!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We loved the central location of this hotel while in Charleston. It's so easy to walk to the local sites - the market, the waterfront, the bars and restaurants. It's a very safe area. Parking lot is adjacent to the hotel, and only costs $12 per day, which is convenient and reasonable. Pillows and beds were super-comfortable, and the shower was the best we had on our vacation! I would suggest having an additional mirror in the 2-bed bedroom area so that it's easy for everyone to get ready for the day. Loved the historical location, and we opted for breakfast at their sister restaurant, Kitchen 208 - yum! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, my stay was wonderful
Location: The hotel is in the Historic Area of Downtown Charleston. Shopping and restaurants are everyway. Carriage and Walking tours depart from nearby.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Kings Courtyard Inn located in the Historic Downtown area of Charleston. The property was nice and very clean. The staff was wonderful and available around the clock. The location is within walking distance to everything. (The Market, an abundance of restaurants, shopping directly outside the door). Parking is directly behind the hotel and once you park and enter the checkin desk is right there. They serve a Continental breakfast and a wait staff serves you. That was a first for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, KY

Perfect Location to Stay in Charleston!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location, romantic "old world" ambience, and parking. Staff was friendly and exceptionally helpful. "Bravo!!!" to the breakfast crew.
Cons: Not a complaint...would have been nice to have had a bath tub (in addition to the shower) to relax and soak in after walking the entire day!
Location: AAA walking tour #2, the market, carriage ride, and sail on Schooner "Pride". Nearby Ft Moultrie and USS Yorktown; dine at "Page's Okra Grill".
The hotel is located within easy walking distance of a multitude of historical sites, restaurants, and shopping. As a result we experienced so much by simply walking, and used our car only to visit places outside historic Charleston. It was perfect for our needs and exceeded our expectations for our 6 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from Adelaide, South Australia

Fabulous location and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Kings Courtyard Inn - it is in FABULOUS location in the heart of old, historic downtown Charleston, right in the heart of a great shopping area and an easy walk from a great restaurant / bar strip. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, courteous and knowledgable, and gave us a number of excellent recommendations for places to eat as well as directions to various tourist sites. Having the option of enjoying the complimentary breakfast in our room each morning (delivered when we requested it) was also a huge bonus. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on any future visit to Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay from Atlanta

Excellent location and satisfactory accommodations

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The breakfast pastries were warm. We liked getting to have our breakfast brought to our room.
Location: We visited the Rainbow Market, ate at 82 Queen, and went to First Baptist Church without having to drive!
We loved being able to walk to so many nearby attractions. The courtyards in the inn are charming and beautiful. We have our eyes on a different inn to try next time, but we appreciated our stay at Kings's Courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from New Jersey

Great location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: See above and below.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location is perfect as the Market, shopping and great restaurants are all within walking distance, and parking is right behind the hotel.
This was our second time in Charleston. The last time we stayed next door at your sister property Fulton Lane. The breakfast staff was very efficient and friendly even when understaffed on one day. The concierges were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and departure. The room we occupied was well located. The bathroom could use some upgrading to marble vanity table and higher quality bathtub and tiling. The shower head is very poor and the toilet was difficult to flush. The television set is very small. It should be located to the upper shelf in the armoire for better viewing. We hope this will help you to improve an otherwise overall pleasant stay at your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Cornelius, NC

Nice hotel, very closing to it all.

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Loved where it was on King Street. Had a nice Old Charleston feel.
Cons: We had a buzzing noise in the fan in the bathroom but they did fix it.
Location: All restaurants and shops are closed by. We took a pedicab to go for a boat ride.
Love where the hotel was. Restaurants, shopping were very close. We parked our car and never used it again until we left. The breakfast and wine bar in the afternoon was very nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, parked car, walked or used trolley

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Location, feel of old south
Cons: In my room the location or direction of a/c blowing directly on the bed was quite cold
Location: Market street. A short walk
Very nice inn, quaint and charming. A bit pricey, but a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

Spring Break in Charelston SC

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great Location, Great Hotel Staff, Great Hospitality
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is centrally located where you can walk to many various site seeing sites. Great shopping, Restaurants, Tours, Museums all walking distance.
Hotel staff was excellent helping out with recommendations for Restaurants and directions. Hospitality by all Hotel personnel was excellent. We had a great time visiting Charelston, SC and look forward to visiting again soon. We will look to stay at Kings Courtyard Inn on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from RI

Near everything

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: The bed was extremely noisy (creaky)
Location: Everything nearby, sights, restaurants, shopping,
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Our room was above the kitchen so it was quite noisy in the morning. The bed was an antique and also noisy but overall it was a great stay.