Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

False advertising, unfriendly check in clerk.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was mostly clean, and the pool looked OK. We did not get to use the pool. The king size beds are high, which was fine with us.
Cons: They should offer a true continental breakfast, if that is what they are going to advertise. False advertising.
Location: The hotel is close to I64.
Their online description says that they include a continental breakfast. If you only include a juice and coffee, I suppose that is OK. Normally, most hotels mean more than just a drink. Most continental breakfasts include the drink, cereal and milk, bagels or toast, and some offer waffles and fruits. I feel that is misleading advertising. Not sure if the whole chain of Knights Inn does this or not. If so, I would not stay there for the "continental breakfast." When I questioned the clerk, he was very rude and stated that the juice and coffee is "their breakfast." Traveling with family members, we rented three rooms. All three of our rooms had comforters on the beds with holes in them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Panhandle of WV

A bit run down

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the Refrigerator and wiFi in the room.
Cons: Serve basic continental breakfast. Maintain the facilities over all better.
Location: It was near the interstate and near a Bob Evans restaurant and several Churches and gas stations. Not far from the Capital building.
It was in a reasonable part of the city but it was not in the best shape. We had to ask for enough towel to bath for 1 night even though we had preregistered and informed them of the number that would be in our party. The room rate was good but the smell indicated it had been a smoking room at one time. The decor was a bit run-down but there was a refrigerator and a table in the room. It was fairly clean but stains were in the tub and sink areas. I am not planning to go back again. THEY DID NOT HAVE A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AS I HAD EXPECTED. I thought it was suppose to according to what I remembered from the internet. I may have been mistaken, however.
3 out of 5
by T. from Cleveland OH

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 5, 2014
Location: IHOP and Bob Evans restaurants, two convenience stores in walking distance.
We just needed a room to stay the night in during a long road trip with our two young children. This hotel is not the greatest by far, but it was cheap and worked for the few hours we needed the room, however, I will probably not stay at another Knight's Inn. The room itself was a little depressing: old carpet, cracks in the walls, stained sheets, that kind of thing. Also, the hotel's website said that they offered continental breakfast, which to them is only coffee and juice.
2 out of 5
by Dan from michigan

cheap hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: easy access, good food around it.
Cons: room old and worn out
got what I paid for. not very nice. 17 year old son was afraid to sleep in the bed so sleep on top of it with clothes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic for the price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, very comfortable, and cheap.
Cons: Would be nice if they offered breakfast.
Staff was very friendly and professional, room was very large and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by elevator guy from pa.

Cheap was the only good thing

Posted Mar 14, 2014
I had to buy disinfectant spray & re clean the Bathroom, Carpets were dirty all along the baseboards. Not satisfied with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Illjnois

For its purpose it was good stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was passing through WV on long trip and needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night. Not looking for any frills or extras, just a warm clean place to stay and move on. It was very cold out and was very pleased to find the room well heated and comfy fr the night. Hotel was what we needed and staff at check in and out were pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Indiana

Good stay, good price

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Everything was simple to get to. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica from Portage, IN

Not bad for the price and occassion

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights. The bed was really comfortable. The water stayed hot for a good time. The room was clean. We did have a fridge - which was not listed at booking... but there was no hair dryer. Women, bring your own. Overall, we had a good stay. However, we went to pull out the sofa bed and the springs were all gone. The attendant there at checkout said they knew about it already, but were not going to fix it because its only supposed to be a sofa... That's really my only complaint though.