Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading,mi

Moth ball smell, tooth pick

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Upon arrival in hotel there was a strange smell of moth balls, a chewed up tooth pick on the floor next to the bathroom, shown there was breakfast but nothing but juice and coffee.Right price for just a few hours stay,but very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Close to variety of places but not comfort and cleanliness desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Surprise in industrial city suburbs

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There could be more of them around the country.
Location: It's Charleston WV. Look it up. Make your own plans.
While most people might think of Charleston WV only as the capital of the state or possibly near all those chemical spills, it has other attractions, and this motel should be one of them. Knights Inn is a more modestly priced chain - and I've stayed in some KI's which deserved to be even more modest. But this one was really remarkable. Not just because it was clean and neat, but because the room was well maintained (paint, etc), larger than usual, very, very quiet (train tracks just a few hundred feet away, with activity that I heard only when I opened the door), and well-arranged fixtures. Plenty of outlets - more than I needed, in fact. Overall, I'm glad I was here. A good night's rest, at a modest price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed plenty of hot water with microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: Everything was OK
Location: Don't really know didn't go out after checkin
Got in late was tired and did not check out the facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from 43517

Dump

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
WORST room We ever stayed in.Stuffing coming out of chairs/ furniture was very bad/ toilet seat paint coming off/ bed skirts torn and tattered/very bad experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JA from NYC

No Go Amenities

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything seem okay until you start to settle in. First No No was cigarette burn hole in bed spread ( I booked a non smoking room ). Fridge & micro have to share same outlet & the worst thing is..their phones are not updated. They can only make local calls Now I understand the reviews I read on Tripadvisor that property was old
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tasha from WV

Knights Inn Kanawha City, WV

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bad idea switching from the Red Roof to the Kights Inn for the extra 2 days that I was snowed in at Charleston, WV. The telephone in the room did not work and I needed it badly. The Television kept going out due to its age. Knights Inn used to be a good establishment. I hadn't been there in years. I would not recommend anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but was just fine.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel isn't fancy and a little dated. But it served my purpose and it was inexpensive. After a 14 hour seminar, that hotel room was perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Collins

Dump!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
would not stay here again. Very run down, with holes in the walls and not very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Griffithsville

A lil wknd getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stays here