Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, WV

60-ish couple overnight stay for business.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Totally adequate w/ fridge, microwave, coffee and pot, creamer, sweeteners, cups, straws, king-size bed, shampoo and soap.
Cons: Better vacuuming around doorways/walls. Wished for a 4th pillow (we use 2 ea). Bed was high (and I'm pretty tall, so short people wd hafta jump down).
Location: Great location. Quite a bit of traffic noise, tho...
Was fine for the price! Check-in was easy and fast, as was check-out. Someone knocked on our door before we were ready to leave, and then someone started to walk in when we left the door open to carry our stuff out but were still occupying the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wv.

Yuk!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Cleaning.
Location: Lots of good eating!
The room was filthy. There were ants all over the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A waste of money

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I know why this place is non-refundable. Because once you check in and see your room, you'll want to leave. This is the second dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. The phone in the room was beyond disgusting, some of the lights didn't work, and my non-smoking room smelled just like an old, damp, smokey dump. NEVER AGAIN. Pay $20 more and stay at The Capital Hotel. By the way this area of MacCorkle Ave was super sketchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Glad I was only there 5 hours!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: gas, highway, etc
Hoodie and stinky! Room wasnt clean, people wandering in parking lot all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

The Knights would say Nay,

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the a/c, the bed, the frig., and the moment we locked the door behind us.
Cons: electrical system, drawers, frosted up freezer compartment in frig., better tv, outside lighting, bathroom cleanliness
Location: easy walk to McDonalds
Three good things first: the a/c worked, the bed was comfortable, and the frig. worked. The rest of our stay was worse. If you like taking showers with daddy longlegs, this is the place for you. If you like electric plugs that don't hold cords, this is the place for you. If you like dresser drawers that fall out and can't be shut again this is the place for you. Outside porch light not functional. If you like vintage nonflat screen tv this is the place for you. This should not be a diamond AAA rated motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old - But Clean

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room we had was VERY old, But I could care less about the age of it, what matters most is cleanliness. This place was clean, the hotel clerk was very helpful also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Maybe I would stay again but my wife, NO!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: That it had things for travel, gas, K-Mart, Restaurants. Room was okay, the mountains shield from direct morning light.
Cons: Well ask for room not on the street. But the Interstate is near also, so I am not sure if middle section was quieter.
Location: That it had things for travel, gas, K-Mart, Restaurants.
We really were looking to get rest for our next leg of the trip. Surprising spot, but it was far from the real Charleston WVA. Next door to a Steak place and two gas stations and another restaurant and K-MART were all in walking distance. This motel had no HDTV had free WIFI but did not use. Nice view of mountains on either side. . You were on the street, so the noise was a slight problem. If you stay ask for section in middle, you are also close to the Interstate 77. Price was right. It was OKAY, not great. It could get foggy, but we did not have that situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

False advertising, unfriendly check in clerk.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was mostly clean, and the pool looked OK. We did not get to use the pool. The king size beds are high, which was fine with us.
Cons: They should offer a true continental breakfast, if that is what they are going to advertise. False advertising.
Location: The hotel is close to I64.
Their online description says that they include a continental breakfast. If you only include a juice and coffee, I suppose that is OK. Normally, most hotels mean more than just a drink. Most continental breakfasts include the drink, cereal and milk, bagels or toast, and some offer waffles and fruits. I feel that is misleading advertising. Not sure if the whole chain of Knights Inn does this or not. If so, I would not stay there for the "continental breakfast." When I questioned the clerk, he was very rude and stated that the juice and coffee is "their breakfast." Traveling with family members, we rented three rooms. All three of our rooms had comforters on the beds with holes in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by witerunr from VA

Price was right

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not a luxury hotel, but then, you presumably aren't expecting that anyway. It's inexpensive, if that's what you're looking for. The room was old, but reasonably well-maintained, and clean. The location is terrible, so stay here if you want to sleep, not go out to restaurants and bars.