Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lock out of room

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The key never worked until the last day of stay. When back to the front desk over 10 times before they fixed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom holly ridge, nc

not all the happy

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: That I could have my dogs on first floor
Cons: Hotel needs updated.....even a little paint would help, things like running out of breakfast before 8 am and no ice available are easy things to fix
Location: Nice location really.....especially if doing activities in north charleston
Although the room was convenient with my dogs on first floor, they could take a little time to put some weather stripping around the door as we could smell the diesel fumes from the guy next door warming up his car. Didn't appreciate they ran out of breakfast by 8 am and had no ice Vailable. Location is nice....could make something of this with a little effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, CO

Not too bad...

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Not too bad but could use some work. The room I was in needed some repairs, mainly the bathroom door latch which was sort of jimmy riggedm with just a screw holding the door shut. Also, room service did not come everyday, so we didn't have towels one morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I made a reservation for non-smoking room. They gave us a room that smells smoke. They changed the room and the second room has a problem with the door. Our duplicate keys can't open the door. The master key is the only thing that can open the door. The attendant told us that they called the maintenance guy but until we left they haven't fix the room. It was annoying that we have to ask the attendant in the front desk every time we have to go in our room. ;(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Not too bad

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was great!
Cons: More attention to detail in the cleaning.
Location: Right off the highway and right around the corner to Walmart, Target, etc. It took me 15-20 mins to get to the marketplace downtown with traffic.
Obviously this is a lower end and low cost hotel. The room shows it in wear and some accumulated dirt in a few corners. I think with a deep cleaning and some simple repairs they could easily charge more. The room felt clean and the bed and linens were surprisingly comfy and soft for the price point. The staff were friendly and helpful and I felt very safe there. The place was obviously popular as it was full the entire time I stayed and I saw the front desk have to turn every walk-in away. Breakfast left some things to be desired. Unlike most hotels the area was not monitored by staff...at least not for cleanliness...so it was a huge mess and had run out of things each morning by the time I made it down there. Also the coffee is that instant Nescafe kind, not my favorite, however there is a McDonald's within walking distance. Even with the negatives I would definitely stay here again if I came to Charleston on a budget. It was good for the price and was very conveniently located next to the highway and right around the corner from several stores (like Walmart and Target) in case you forget anything.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy near the highway. Electric plugs and TV don't work. Bed is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aliciafrom Charleston

I'll be back

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ever thing was nice except the shower was cold you had to wait 20 minutes for it to warm upoverall it was a nice to stayed .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel clerk...you are lucky to have her.
Cons: New paint to cover smoke in room. Parking. Staffing to accommodate guests.
Room smelled like smoke. It was freezing upon arrival as the A/C unit was on high. The poor desk clerk was the only employee dealing with guests. Staffing was too low and unsafe in my opinion. Breakfast was fine. Parking was not adequant. We had to park on the other side of the building from the location of our room.