Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staff doesn't know what is going on. Especially valet and housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from SC

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous hotel. Staff is very professional & friendly. We will be staying here everytime we visit Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winny from Micanopy

Warm accommodations in freezing February

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a 3 nights of get-a-way time in the Holy City, during freezing February. The Hotel was lovely and had the weather been more accommodating, I'm sure we would have enjoyed the pool and rooftop lounge overlooking the city. missing was a lobby but the space was filled with a nice bar and upscale restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great stay and the site asked me to say more, I kind of object to that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: I felt like royalty sleeping at this hotel. The room was phenomenal. Very plush and beautiful. The room was just top notch in luxury.
Cons: The free continental breakfast was disgusting. The pastries was very hard and they lacked taste. The hot water container for tea was always cold.
Location: Lots of great eateries and the City Market is in close proximity.
I really really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Some of the staff members, two in particular was not that friendly but overall this hotel was a great choice. Because parking is very limited in that area, the hotel assumed I parked my car in their parking garage and they attempted to charged me $25 a day. The lady at the front desk acted as if she didn't believe me but she reverse the charges anyway. So be prepared to be frustrated if you are looking for parking in the area. Oh! I can't forget to tell you about the exceptionally nice concierge at this hotel. I had never been to Charleston and she went above and beyond to help me find great eateries in the area. She even made reservations for me and also printed my flight boarding pass when I checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ridge, NJ

Outstanding, well located hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff was outstanding. Everybody from doormen to front desk was extremely friendly and helpful - true Southern Hospitality.
Cons: Restaurant, which is excellent, is not open for breakfast. Not a big issue as they serve a free continental breakfast.
Location: Hotel is close to a number of good restaurants (in addition to having an excellent one of its own, Grill 225) and is only three blocks to shops.
Visited Charleston to tour College of Charleston with my son. Did a lot of research on hotels in the historic district. Selected Market Pavilion because it seemed to be best combination of price, location and amenities (gym - most boutique hotels lack them, pool and restaurant). Overall condition of public areas and the rooms was fantastic. Service was also excellent. Absolutely will stay here again on our next visit to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well-done hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: luxury without being pretentious
Location: "walking distance close" to everything in the historic area of Charleston
everything was just right - even down to Frank Sinatra music in the lobby - all things combined to feel like a luxury hotel in NYC yet not ostentatious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from NYC

a gracious hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is exquisitely appointed while walking the fine line between elegance vs overkill. The service is impeccable and the hotel has earned every star it has received. It houses one of the best and most expensive restaurants in Charleston, Grill 225, thus the lobby is a robust scene as compared to the quiet elegance of your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Amazing 25th anniversary

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, upscale, friendly, centrally located.
Cons: Nothing needed improvement
Location: Great location for walking and sightseeing. A plethora of fine dining in the hotel and surrounding area.
Wonderful hotel, amazing rooftop dining, perfect location, extremely helpful hotel staff made our 25th wedding anniversary celebration an extremely memorable experience. This hotel is top notch.