Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Excellent Hotel A hidden gem Great steakhouse Nice vacation Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charm of Charleston!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Settled in the middle of this beautiful city, the Southern hospitality was evident in the people and the service and environment lived up to my expectations and beyond. From the rooftop bar to the wonderful, most comfortable bed......top rated! I travel globally from China to Europe to Brazil and this easily ranked in my top picks around the world! As a native South Carolinian - makes me proud knowing your hotel can really help drive wonderful experiences for visitors to our state. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, CT

Attractive hotel with rooftop patio and pool

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: The layout of the entrance is a bit cramped beween the bar and restaurant. I would have liked more of a true lobby space to mingle or meet friends.
Having stayed in Charleston many times before, we were looking for a hotel that offered high end amenities, a pool, and was situated close to shopping and restaurants. The Market Pavilion delivered all of this and more. Their concierge couldn't have been more helpful. Plus, they did their best to accomodate our need for an early check-in and late check-out. We would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2015 stay

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is beautiful & comfortable but not worth the money. The room had broken lights & furniture & my view was of a parking lot. The pool staff was terrible but the rest was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Beautiful hotel! Close to restaurants! Valet parking! Would return to the Market Pavillion and highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Stayed at the Market Pavilion to celebrate my birthday. It was fabulous! We stayed on the concierge level, which I highly recommend. The room was beautiful. Staff was very attentive yet unobtrusive. I cannot wait to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Pillows definitely too soft. tiny space to park to check in. Had to circle block and wait for space to open.
Overall was good stay. That's all I care to submit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very fine hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Staff issues, as noted
Location: Perfect
The hotel was very nice. I would have liked to have room staff that spoke English to any degree. Most of the downstairs staff were very nice, but not particularly knowledgeable about the area and sites. But, I would clearly stay in hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great Location / some improvements needed

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Paid for concierge floor where you get breakfast , tea and drinks . Thought it would be great to get breakfast before we started the day . The breakfast food was awful ....eggs were egg patties. Also , the room where it was served was small, dark , with no light . The same with the hotel room which had one window but didn't have enough light or enough lamps for that matter . Also , the pool /bar on the roof was really a bar with a very small pool . Not the kind you would feel comfortable lounging at in the afternoon . Had assumed differently from hotel web site. On the good side , the room was richly appointed , the hotel concierges were wonderful and warm , location was great . Restaurant downstairs appeared stuffy but was one of the best meals we had and the service was great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels