Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Stayed for a long weekend and had the junior suite. Amazing room, wonderful hotel, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from North Carolina

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: So close to everything! Truly is in the center of the historic district. Beautiful hotel, from the spacious lobby/restaurant to the oversize rooms.
Cons: Nothing can be done to improve a great hotel.
Location: This hotel has the prefect location! Only a few steps out the front door to restaurants, shopping, and the City Market.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful hotel located in the center of historic Charleston. Only a few steps to the City Market, tours, carriage rides, and many stores and restaurants. The Pavilion Rooftop Bar is a fantastic plus. Good food and drinks with excellent views of Charleston. Highly recommend sunsets and evenings on the rooftop!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Starting with customer service, FAIL. They were not professional nor capable to provide excellent service. The consideration was lacking from the staff for a new customer. The restaurant was FANTASTIC! I'd only go back for the meal never to stay. We stayed on the club level expecting great breakfast, snacks and drinks during the day but chunks of crappy cheese only was served for about 45 minutes then quickly put away. We won't be returning.
4 out of 5
by brett from j

Better options in Charleston

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Did not feel the love from the staff, felt like they were just there to hold down the fort, especially the reception staff who looked uninterested. Overall nice accommodations but under involved staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Utterback from Gaithersburg, MD

Excellent high end hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed nearly everything about our stay at the Market Pavilion in Charleston, SC. It is definitely worth the money, especially as we got a price through Hotels.com that the hotel people had never heard of. The only thing that was at all a problem was wifi, which barely worked at all. It was available, just not in our room, although there was a free Ethernet connection if we'd had a laptop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BadgerGirl from NY

Delightful

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We totally enjoyed our stay here and can find few faults. I think the breakfast buffet would be improved with mugs or carafes so that coffee drinkers don't have to run back and forth so frequently for refills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Chicago

Perfect

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location Perfect service We loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from london

Perfect location in center of Downtown Charleston

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: location and proximity
Cons: air conditioning in restaurant / bar area needed to be warmer, its wasn't that hot at the end of Sept outside.
Location: too many to list.
Well looked after at this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful with any request or needs. right in center of downtown , with many bars and restaurants located a stones throw away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlexL from New York

“Beautifully finished”

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning and big bedrooms, huge clean bathrooms (with nice toiletries), superb location near the market and bars, nice rooftop bar with pool (that no one actually uses!) and great service. It is weird to walk in through the restaurant but you can deal with that. Only issue we had was when the cleaner inexplicably walked into our room at 7.30am ignoring the do not disturb sign!!! Not a nice experience! Definitely will use next time I'm in Charleston.