Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great location and Very nice hotel.. Rooftop bar personal lacked personality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
A perfect location, very gracious staff. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Luxurious hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The hotel is located in a great place, central to lots if activities which makes seeing the town easier. Rooms are beautiful and very plush. Entire decor is very glamorous. Staff was friendly and kind. Rooms came with free water daily which was helpful. Restaurant has amazing food and it's staff is quite dedicated to good service, but is very pricey. Few downsides- wireless is terrible, super unreliable. Pool hours are not great, it's very public as it flows into the bar, and turned my hair green. Tv was small which is ok but the cable was fuzzy at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Kingfrom Houston, Texas

Lots of Charm

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elegant and beautiful rooms and a lively rooftop pool and bar scene. Staff was great. We had a most enjoyable time. The hotel is located close to the Charleston market, the historic district & lots of good restaurants, so we could walk to everything. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sirifrom Norge

Veldig flott hotell

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 netter i varmeste juli, men med det skjønne bassenget på takterrassen og kalde drikker var dette perfekt. Beliggenheten er flott og det er mange gode restauranter i samme gate med sidegater. Deilige kaker og kaffe om morgenen på hotellet, men ingen frokostservering. Fint å spise frokost på Another Broken Egg noen kvartaler opp Market Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carofrom New york

Simply wonderful!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just perfect- couldn't of asked for any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shockedfrom Shocktown, MI

Yeah!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great. Loved the rooftop pool/bar...but drinks were astoundingly pricey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, well maintained, great food, bar.

Posted May 16, 2014
The rooftop bar and food was excellent in quality. Also, the free breakfast provided on each floor was excellent and high in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walterfrom Chicago

Classic Hotel in a great location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely nice. The ladies who cleaned the rooms did an excellent job.
Cons: The hotel needs to provide appropriate desk chairs. The occasional chair that had to serve as a desk chair was much too low for working at the desk.
Our stay at the Market Pavilion was very comfortable, The location allowed us to walk to everything in the historic part of the city. The city market is right next door and Bay Street is lined with restaurants of every price level and variety. The rooms are large and well furnished with large bathrooms that include a tub and walk-in shower.