Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen from Bushkill, PA

Great B&B

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at this B&B instead of the usual hotel. It was very nice & cozy. The innkeeper, Steve, was very gracious. We had a nice breakfast in the morning. My only request would be to have more natural/organic food to eat. I try to avoid hotels as they have the most awful selection of processed foods. B&B's are typically geared to have better foods/drinks. But, otherwise, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Blackmon from Columbia, SC

Idealism of serenity

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My fiancé and I enjoyed this B&B and wish we would of stayed longer especially him because it was his first experience. It was quaint, peacefull, beautiful, quiet and romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Boone Hall Plantation

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, good food and service, great hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob & Mary

Great Get-A-Way

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is the perfect place to stay when visiting Mt. Pleasant and Charleston. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. The accommodations were just what we were looking for, very clean, quiet and most comfortable. The breakfasts were the best ever. Totally enjoyed spending a couple of days at the Plantation Oaks Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant in every way

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Welcoming, personable host, great accommodations & food, perfect setting, relaxed atmosphere -- absolutely no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Albuquerque, NM, USA

Dream trip realized

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Warm welcoming hosts that made the visit seem more personable.
Location: Easy access to Charleston, Fort Moultrie, Patriot Point, and Boone Hall Plantation!
This was our first visit to Charleston and Plantation Oaks Inn was a great location. It was very easy to get around. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and provided delicious breakfasts each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill & Kathy

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed the least expensive and smallest room available, and it was comfortable,quiet, and well worth the cost. The Inn is located on an access road to I526, and is busy at times, but it did not interfere with the quality of the stay. It was very quiet at night, and provided easy access to restaurants and downtown Charleston. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate

Beautiful, Comfort, Easy to locate, Romantic

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful B & B! On the river- serene & peaceful setting. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfasts, great service. I am looking forward to staying here again. I would recommend this B & B to anyone looking for a romantic weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Jacksonville, FL

Perfect in every way.

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: innkeepeers, decor, location and view, food.
Cons: nothing really.
Location: very handy to downtown and other areas, and less than a mile away from Boone Plantation.
the staff/owners were welcoming, cordial, and very well versed in area attractions. The inn was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent. We would plan to stay there again when in the area.