Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles Elliott from Augusta, Ga.

Great place for the money!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were met and given a tour of the lodge. I was impressed with how clean everything was. The cookies were fresh and great. As we had booked the last room available we expected the one with the bathroom across the hall. What we found was a room that had a private bath, and overlooked the salt marsh. The owner was fantastic, and made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked in the front door. Breakfast was hot and delicious, and included fresh OJ, coffee pancakes, and eggs. We were not let down by the reviews on Trip Advisor. The 5 rateing IS well deserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from NC

Great B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great for my overnight stay. The owners live on-site and the place is well-maintained. Rooms are very clean, grounds are beautiful, breakfast is great. This place is perfect if you want to stay in a quiet area away from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marla from Farmington, CT

Better Than Staying With Family!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were greeted in the parking lot. Our suitcases were carried to the room for us. We were given home made cookies, and a complete tour. A full ice bucket was delivered to our room, and we were invited to take items in the refrigerator as we desired. The owners were so kind and welcoming. I relaxed on the dock, sipping wine and watched the sun go down --so peaceful! We drove to downtown Charleston which was a pleasant and easy 15 minute drive. The breakfast on the enclosed sun porch was nothing less than amazing! Not only would I go back again if I am passing through, but I would go out of my way just to stay there! I highly recommend the Plantation Oaks Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niki from Delray Beach, Fl

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I loved it here! We drove into town from South Florida to see a concert at the Family Corcle Tennis center. Originally we wanted to stay in downtown Charleston but the prices were too high. Plantation Oaks in was PERFECT in every way! Reasonably priced, 15 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from our concert venue. It was quiet and picturesque and beautifully maintained! Thank you for a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenanddawn

Great Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nice and very clean and the breakfast was amazing! Was in a perfect place in Mt. Pleasant outside of Charleston very close to Boone Hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kati from Orlando, FL

Charming B&B

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at Plantation Oaks. Our host, Steve, was as charming as his lovely B&B. It's definitely worth the short drive out from the hustle of downtown Charleston. We will absolutely come back for a longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave and Connie from Illinois

Great place!

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a nice stay here. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&D from Austin TX

Welcoming Inn Keeper

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the location and property very much. The breakfast was very nice too. Be aware that one of the rooms, has a private bath that is across the hall. So you may be walking out into public area when you may rather not be. Also, I detected a smell, it may be from the logs used in the building of this house. All in all it is a pleasant place to stay. We were very warmly welcomed and served by the Inn keeper and enjoyed our visit in beautiful Mount Pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alison from Newark, England

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our trip here. Lovely inn, with fantastic views, and in a nice location. Spotlessly clean facilities, good breakfast, nice deck to sit and enjoy the views. Enjoyed our trip to Charleston - the ferry service was a briliant trip - and Boone Plantation was also really fascinating. Very friendly people - we had a lovely trip!