Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, great location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This was a first time visit to Charleston and a first time visit to the Planters Inn. I can't recommend either of them more highly. What a gracious, beautiful hotel in a gracious, beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartsville, SC

Pricey, but fabulous

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great experience. Great location. Excellent rooms..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

in the middle of everything we wanted to do

Posted Jan 22, 2015
great trip, could have been a little warmer. wouldn't suggest, or schedule myself again, during "restaurant week"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Excellent location and stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location, services.
Cons: The bathroom tub. An updated shower would be great.
Location: Carriage rides, parks, walking tours, city market, king street shopping, restaurants
Great people and perfect location. The only negative is the older tub. I would stay again. Very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Charleston

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location; atmosphere/ambiance; staff; restaurant; bed and linens!
Cons: Thermostat is a bit confusing to get regulated.
Location: Wonderful location, right across the street from the Straw Market and Charleston Place Shops, also a block from King Street and lots of shops!
Planters Inn is not only located in a beautiful historic building, but also right smack in the heart of the Old Town, convenient to everything. The staff is excellent and accommodating, and the restaurant, Peninsula Grill, is wonderful. We just had our second Thanksgiving dinner there and loved it. The mattress on the bed at Planter's is heavenly, along with the fine quality linens and wonderful pillows -- it's difficult to leave it in the mornings to start the day! We had a rental car, and used the valet parking that the hotel offers, but really didn't need a car since we were so conveniently located. Highly recommend a stay at Planter's Inn! We just returned last night from four days there and really miss it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Planters Inn - Charleston SC

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Old Style but elegant
Cons: Restaurant could have been more accommodating.
Location: Perfect location in Charleston, SC
Hotel very nice - Everyone pleasant and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great Location and Service

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, hotel restaurant
Cons: Room furniture could be updated a bit.
Location: Center of everything in Charleston. Art galleries and great shopping.
A two night stay. Hotel staff is extremely well trained and professional. From the bag handler to the front desk to the maid service and restaurant...all excellent. You can really tell that the training of the staff is a high priority here. Location of the hotel was great as well. Would suggest making reservations at the Peninsula Grill which was also excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Great hotel, would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com