Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Worst Quality Inn...ever

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms are old and outdated. 1st room I was in had no hot water, tv didn't work, had to argue with desk clerk to change rooms. 2d room had to have mold, it smelled terrible, house keepers didn't come until asked for, put do not disturb sign up, maintenance either didn't care or can't read, come bounding in at 7 a.m to check tv, even though I never called about it, absolute worse Quality Inn I have ever stayed in, probably won't stay in another based on this experience, it's a shame that the corporation would allow a place like this carry the name, stay away from this hotel. Marriott and Extended Stay are 100 yds away, go the extra distance and save yourself some grief.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: We had to go to the desk 3 times because the batteries in the locking system were dead, maintenance came and installed new batteries, it took 1/2 hour
Location is right off the expressway, convenient to get to downtown Charleston. You can hear airplanes very loudly, but they are not that frequent, otherwise the hotel room was surprisingly quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Sonya, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Coliseum for your over night accommodations. We truly appreciate your favorable review online. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by T Mettsfrom N Charleston

Convenient for wedding

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came down for a wedding held out at Riverfront Park, Naval Base, North Charleston. The location was very convenient; however, this hotel needs alot of work regarding updating and renovations. It was clean but our air conditioning unit leaked on the floor, and the first room that we were placed in the mirror in bath area was totally off the wall. We were placed in another room without problem but still that should have been noted at front desk. Also as we were checking out and cleaning services were working one of their employees had an incredible outburst of anger that was rather disturbing particularly for the 2 older ladies that were with me. Certainly I understand being upset at work but there is a time and place for a comlete temper tantrum. I will say that the front desk personnel were very helpful and pleasant. We did enjoy the breakfast that morning and appreciated having that available. I really think the hotel just needs a little TLC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Georgiafrom Liverpool, England

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling around America. The rooms are clean. Staff seem clueless & very unhelpful about how to actually get to down town charleston to the point were we actually ended up not visiting. The eggs at breakfast were still frozen & I actually ended up with an upset stomach during my stay. Lots of shops & restaurants close by, I would stay in the area but not at this hotel. Also we paid the room out right through the website, after leaving the hotel added charges to our card for stuff we had not used. Not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Could do much better.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
No toilet paper, after a long night I had to go down and get it myself, ice machine on my floor did not work, and after I repeatedly asked them for a non-smoking room I still get a smoking room. While I was there many people were complaining. Great location, they could make this so much better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beach2from Nichols, SC

Only if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a good experience. The safety latch on door was hanging loose. The toilet ran water for a long period of time. The air in the room was humid. The next morning, our clothes were damp. The air stunk of cigarette smoke & mildew. At 2:30 AM, maintenance pounded profusely on our door. At the same time, front desk called the room's phone & wanted to know if our key was working. We told them we did not call maintenance & that we had been asleep & startled. At checkout, there was no apology or recognition of their error during the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Horrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Towel rack was broken. All the towels were in the toilet. Toilet wouldn't flush properly and ran all night. HVAC unit was very loud and wasn't functioning properly. Waiting over 10 hours before I was able to get a vacuum. Soda cans was under the bed from a previous stay. Coffee items that was never used was extremely dusty. The two gentleman working when I arrived was polite. The overnight female was extremely rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2014
No hot water in shower, no coffee at free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anderson SC

Would have been a great value...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Price was fair and close to Charleston without being downtown. They let us bring the cat for only $10.00 a night.
Cons: Mold in bathroom (a deal killer) and the in-room safe's batteries were dead. I tried to replace them, but the old batteries had leaked, so I was done
Location: Located right next to Tanger Outlet and the North Charleston and American LaFrance Fire Museum and Educational Center. There are 2 dozen fire trucks.
Staff was extremely friendly and tried to be helpful. The A/C worked, but the second digit of the digital temperature was burned out, so I knew it was in the 70's but it took a while to figure out 72 from 78...