Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nothing extravagant, decent place with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Staff courteous, breakfast as expected for hotel. Located across the street from Tanger outlet mall for those who love to shop and close enough to downtown charleston for those who like to explore. Would stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Coliseum for your overnight accommodations. We value your opinion and want to thank you for sharing a review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was close to job site and was good. Not sure what else you want me to say to meet 50 characters of space.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
50 characters of space it is not, but we surely appreciate the positive feedback!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small pillows

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: did not like ?
Cons: add 2 more pillows to your king rooms ?
Location: 1 nite, no time to explore?
they was some strumpet's around , this was very uncomfortable?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Horrible

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the place up and lay some new carpet.
Location: The only good thing was the location.
There we're burn holes all over the carpet in a non smoking room. My kids feet were black from running around on the carpet. All I can really say is it was rather disgusting.
1 out of 5
by michelle

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 22, 2013
It was a terrible experience. When we arrived, they gave us a smoking room with one bed when I requested 2double beds in non smoking. When we walked up to our room at 10:30 at night, the door was held open by the lock but the lights were off and no one appeared to be inside. We had to carry our stuff back out to the car, drive to the front, request our right room in non smoking with 2beds. While i was waiting to speak to her, she had to call maintanace because the roof started raining throught the ceiling all in the lobby. Then we had to go get another room. I then went to us the bathroom and only after going #1, the toilet clogged, I called downstairs and asked them to send a maintenance man to unclog it. The maintenance man knocked on the door and handed me the plunger and walked away. He didn't even come in and try to fix it. The next night after a long day of work, I came back to my room and my keys didn't work. Again, I had to walk all the way to the front office with arms full of books. In the morning when I was leaving, I went downstairs and their was a couch in the parking lot that appeared had been caught on fire last night. I was so happy to be leaving the hotel in one piece. Not clean. Not safe. Old and falling apart. Terrible customer service.!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Seeing our new grandbaby

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Clean and it had a very good breakfast
Cons: the AC would smell moldy when it would come on
Location: good location
we had a very nice stay and we would stay again if in the area again.
1 out of 5
by Maria from Riverside, CA

Hotel nightmare

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: I chose this place because of the price and location to airport.
Cons: Better management
Location: Easy to get to downtown and airport.
This hotel needs some serious maintenance. First, the walkways and stairs are in need of a good power wash. There was gum, dirt, grime and dried fluid trails on the way to the room. The white hand rails to the second floor had dirty hand prints through out. 2nd The room had a toilet with an under sized tank lid. To make matters worse, the flapper in the tank did not seal and the toilet refilled every 20 min. all night long! 3rd A cleaning staff member stood outside the supply room carrying on a very loud personal conversation on her cell phone in view of guest. 4th There was a very loud party in the next room all night long. Other guest complained. We were offered an adjustment but since we did not book directly, we may never see it. At check out, they could not give us a detailed summary of our charges after 3 days. The statement was blank. I obviously do not recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Drek from South Carolina

Hotel in Need of Renovations in Great Location

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Location: Things nearby are Tanger Outlet, Folly Beach and all Meeting Street activities
Title says it all in a nutshell. It was an older looking hotel. The rooms were clean but on the smaller side. The location was great and in walking distance of shopping. It took like 15 minutes or less to get downtown and to Folly Beach. The staff was nice. If you want a one night stay it's okay, but anything longer than that for the price I'd upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good last minute choice

Posted Jul 27, 2013
We had to come to Charleston for a funeral, so did not have time to pick and choose a hotel. The Quality Inn turned out to be just great, clean, comfortable and affordable.