Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Great staff helped with everything needed and very fast, clean rooms, comfy beds,updated, and close by to restaurants and stores...............................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok for the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Not a good first impression - lobby reeked of cigarette smoke and the public areas where covered in cigarette butts and trash. A bit noisy. But the room was fairly clean and comfortable. Good location next to gas and food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from NC

Good if all you want is a bed

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: A coffee maker in all rooms would be wonderful!
Location: Right off the highway outside of Charleston. Quick drive to the capital.
Just needed a bed to spend the night while moving south from MI. This hotel was just what we needed for the price I was willing to pay. Nothing fancy, but we slept fine and left the next morning with no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fills the need without paying too much

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Late night staff ready to check me in quickly so I could get to bed.
Cons: Its an older hotel but met my needs and glad some work has been done to make it a little more current.
Location: Close to downtown. It was all business so no social time.
Some signs to the building would be nice as it's back off the road. Staff friendly and helpful. Accommodations were adequate without anything overtly negative to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The stafff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: It needs cleaned in the public areas and the building needs painted
I don't have high expectations and generally I like Red Roof Inns, but this hotel does not warrant a 2-1/2 star rating. The facility is in need up maintenance (peeling paint on railings, dirty carpets) and public areas need cleaning (trash and cigarette butts in stairwells and hallways). I only needed a bed to sleep in for a few hours and that was adequate, but this hotel is definitely not worth the price or rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fair room bad neighborhood

Posted Jul 28, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Great stay; friendly staff; comfortable rooms esp for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Ease use on room deoderent.
Location: I did not do anything in the area.
Room air conditioner was loud. Beds were okay, did not use tv or internet. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermiston, Oregon

Hotel was clean, location was terrible.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was clean, however the location was terrible. Unfortunately, there is nothing you can do about that. Very rundown part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great roadside place for an overnight

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Updated & clean, everything needed for overnight toad trip. Large screen TV, free WiFi, mini frig and microwave. Even over bed reading lights. Did not try the morning office coffee as I made my own. Bob Evans was within walking distance but drove as it was raining.