Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

review

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: not much
Office was hard to find, not well labeled. Construction workers everywhere. Could hardly find a place to park. They were on the decks until about midnight. If you need to work in the area and are construction worker, this would be the place for you. One night stay was enough for me with a family. Room was decent for just staying one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great overnighter in this price range

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The AC was already on when I arrived which was greatly appreciated!
Rooms are in good condition and clean. Was cheerfully given more towels when I asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Virginia

Great place to stop for the night

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Recently renovated and very clean
Location: Located behind a shopping center and there were several restaurants and gas stations close by.
We needed an inexpensive but clean hotel for the night and this proved to be a good pick. The hotel is just off I-64 but is behind a shopping center which proved to be very quite. It has been recently renovated. The room was very clean and quite spacious for the rate. The bed was very comfortable and the a/c worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rhonda from Indiana

Great Hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always look for value when we're just on our way to someplace else - after a long day of driving this was a great value for the price - we booked from the mobile app & were pleasantly surprised by how very nice & clean the hotel was - higher end finishes than we expected & great bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Met our needs!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The hotel met our basic needs of finding someplace that provided a decent place for sleep. Room was clean, but bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I'm a fan of this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Red Roof Inn is convenient to a route I have to travel often. This experience was not quite as perfect as the last (check in was a little slow, the pillows were not soft, and there were other guests talking outside my door), but it's still a perfect place to stop and a great price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free wifi is false advertisement. Sheets are clean but they smell like chemicals. Overall okay to stay in if you don't want to sleep in your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Backy Abbott from Hamlin, WV

The quiet I needed!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it and planning my next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary, dirty motel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Most unclean room I have ever stayed in. Hair everywhere. Surfaces filthy. Non-smoking room smelled of smoke and body odor. No elevator, no coffeemaker in room, etc. Check in afterhours behind bulletproof glass... Avoid.