Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

What a Pit!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: nothing...especially the cockroaches....and not forgetting the 4am early morning wake up call we didn't ask for.
Cons: Everything!
Location: In a busy area...plenty to eat all around
Travelled to the USA on hols many times over many many years...this hotel, without doubt is the WORST! Learned a very expensive...hard lesson here...we had pre paid to stay 5 nights. Had our budget allowed we would have been out after giving them one night to rectify things. Not sure where to start...worst for me is most definitely the cockroaches/bugs! I can usually tolerate most things as long as I have a clean bed...and no bugs! Only one towel per person...no hand towels...no toiletries...no batteries in tv remote...no toilet roll...asked to sign that we were aware we were in a non smoking room ( which we asked for )...then had to sleep under cig burned covers. Asked for them to be changed 3 times..cig burns and grease staines...all replacements were as bad or in one case worse. Whole hotel shoddy...tired...done...well in need of upgrading...not to mention FUMIGATING ! Having just left a Red Roof hotel in Pigeon Forge...which was immaculate...this was a nightmare. Reception staff...very nicely listened and tried to help...even offered forty percent discount on a future visit...this hotel could not PAY ME to stay here again..This was not a cheap hotel to stay in either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Perfectly fine for the low price - clean and comfortable, but with no bells or whistles. My one complaint with the Red Roof chain is the lack of coffee in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean, comfortable with good WiFi

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Good Wifi
Cons: needs paint in the bathroom
Making a lightning trip and stayed at several different hotels in the $50-70 range. This one was cleaner than some, and had best WiFi of all. However when I checked in I noticed that the rates people others who were checking in were much less than we had paid with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our purposes.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Antiques nearby. Restaurants close in. Not too far from Charleston proper. Room was good size. Layout excellent. Bathroom small but workable. Pleased with the service, although there were several people just hanging out in the registration room. We'll try other Red Roof Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewton Al

Close to Magnolia Plantation.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
Was very comfortable and clean. Did not leave two wash clothes or more than one roll of toilet tissue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Newly renovated lovely room

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great hotel, walking distance to restaurants. 15 minute drive to downtown , free parking on waterfront , battery bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Short drive to downtown Charleston

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to many activities
Location: Near to mall, movies and downtown
Enjoyed our stay in Charleston, spent time walking downtown, going to a movie and dining out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Charleston, SC

Clean, neat and well put together!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
A plus on color schemes, room setup, all the amitites well on point!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nappanee, In

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel room was very nice. Big & roomy. Plenty of room for our luggage & stuff. Loved that it had a fridge, microwave & safe, even though we only used the fridge. Would definitely stay there again if we're ever in Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charly from Georgia

Good

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable although whimpy pillows and the staff was friendly and efficient. It is a no frills motel good for a night Or two. It is right off the interstate with lots of conveniences around. The neighborhood a little shady but it is a busy area. For the price it is worth it.