Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gastonia, NC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: We went to an old cemetery close by and also down town for a History tour. Good tour.
I would recommend this hotel. The location is great and the view of the lake with the swing is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Convenient location and inexpensive

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for its price and location. Close to downtown Charleston without the cost. Also it's convenient to stay in Mt. Pleasant where there is lots of dining options. It is also five minutes from Patriots Point. The room was fairly clean except for a hair on the blanket that was neither of ours. When we checked in, we overheard the desk clerk telling the guy in front of us that the hotel was experiencing a power outtage and they were working on it. Our room had half power, the bathroom and vanity lights worked, but nothing else. Seems it was a city issue with the area. We went to dinner and it was still out when we got back. My boyfriend went and helped them trip the breakers, but then the city showed up and was able to fix it. Not a big deal overall so we didn't ask for a refund. Staff was nice and professional. One complaint with the room was that the a/c unit was rather loud when turned on high and it kept waking me up. I finally turned it on fan only so I could sleep. Also the walls are thin and I could hear the neighbor peeing at night. Good if you're looking for a cheap place near Charleston without the high hotel prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient to shopping and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The price was a bargin compared to other motels that have the same room at a much higher price. No microwave, fridge or ironning board but no problem
Cons: Not a thing for the price we paid.
Location: Very good.
Just a quick business trip to the Mt Pleasant area. The staff was very helpful, attentive to every question including recommended places to eat close by. My room was clean, bed comfortable, nice TV and great water pressure in the shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only stayed one night because of family emergency. Everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place close to restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very good only overnight so we did not stay any longer than overnight then left in the am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Excellent place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location: I was in town for Songwriters night at Buddy Roe's and country night at The Water Dog. Breakfast at Paige's the next day was delicious!
We have stayed here 2 other times. It is always clean and comfortable. A real value for the $$. The staff was ready when we arrived. The staff is very friendly. They know great places to go in the area. We saw the same faces from our last stay. They don't seem to have a turn over in their staff, so management is doing something right. I'll be staying there the next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Clean, quiet and comfortable. Very good value for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great area.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Good value. Not a 5 star place. That hotel is across the street. Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Will stay there again. My wife liked the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shems Creek

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Shems Creek Restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Patriots Point and plenty of restaurants
We stayed at this hotel because of the price and accessibility to Shems Creek. This was a perfect place for our one night visiting Charleston and we had a great dinner at Shems Creek. I would stay here again on our next trip, the room was clean and the price was excellent.