Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a great area.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. Good value. Not a 5 star place. That hotel is across the street. Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Will stay there again. My wife liked the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Shems Creek

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Shems Creek Restaurants
Cons: Nothing
Location: Patriots Point and plenty of restaurants
We stayed at this hotel because of the price and accessibility to Shems Creek. This was a perfect place for our one night visiting Charleston and we had a great dinner at Shems Creek. I would stay here again on our next trip, the room was clean and the price was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot trust the staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Let me first say that I was very surprised by the cleanliness and look of the room. Bed was pretty comfortable. However, I am not sure about the staff. I accidentally left my pair of expensive rain boots (along with the expensive boot liners) in the room when I checked out. I went back to get the boots and the lady handed me the boots WITHOUT the liners. The liners were stolen out of my boots. Who does that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Everything was great! Great place to stay for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

amazing hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Jan 11, 2015
our room was beautiful and spotless. you would never guess that such a room was so reasonably priced. I highly recommend staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
supposedly smokefree room has strong smell of smoke . facilities too simple. some noise late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Great location and clean room
Cons: Not sure - can you ask guests to leave when they make excessive noise?
Location: No complaints
The motel guests in the room next to me kept me awake all night. I don't think they slept any - always banging on something and thumping against something. A lot of talking - ALL NIGHTG. With a long drive ahead of me on Friday, I did not need a very disturbed night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is clean and comfort.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff is nice. Room is clean and comfort. But no breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham, Md.

Nice Hotel close to Charleston.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel room and property were very clean upon arrival. Stayed (3) nights bed was way too soft and woke up the next morning to find a creepy little visitor (roach) in the tub but I flushed him down the toilet and never had another problem. Other than that, the stay was exceptional. I do recommend this place but caution you to not eat at the Huddle House next door. Go to Pages family restaurant about 3 miles down Route 17.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland OH

Clean and even a little stylish

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, no frills, and fairly quiet
We wanted a place close to downtown and it is just over the bridge in Mt. Pleasant. If you have a car, it is easy. It is also within walking distance to several shopping malls, grocery stores and restaurants. They allow dogs, which is why we chose this particular hotel. It is our second time staying there.