Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good deal and location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We needed a hotel close to Charleston race week activities. This fit the bill. Less than 2 miles away. Grocery store in walking distance for race lunches. Could be a little more thoroughly cleaned (cob webs, dirt on floor and hair in bathroom) but for what we were there for it worked. If you are looking for super high comfort etc, this may not be a good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Ok room but thin walls and loud neighbors. Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good motel ,very comfy but very basic.thats ok if it reflects in the price ,but it doesn't .i think it should be 20% less.ajoins shopping centre which is great to get dinner.i only give it a bit of a negative rating because of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood, SC

Convenient to Charleston and Beaches

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: You could improve with additional amenities but then you'd lose affordability.
Location: Very convenient to Charleston itself, also Patriots Point, plantations, and not too far from beaches.
It was just a 1-night stay and about what you might expect for the price. Area is safe, motel looks to be newer, basically bare bones and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

So nice and close to the Cooper River Bridge start

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location made it easy to get to great dinners, downtown Charleston, and Isle of Palms. Perfect!
We stayed here for the 2015 Cooper River Bridge Run. It was clean, the people were friendly, and we were so close to the start line. Loved it and would recommend it to all our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gastonia, NC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: We went to an old cemetery close by and also down town for a History tour. Good tour.
I would recommend this hotel. The location is great and the view of the lake with the swing is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Convenient location and inexpensive

Posted Mar 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I chose this hotel for its price and location. Close to downtown Charleston without the cost. Also it's convenient to stay in Mt. Pleasant where there is lots of dining options. It is also five minutes from Patriots Point. The room was fairly clean except for a hair on the blanket that was neither of ours. When we checked in, we overheard the desk clerk telling the guy in front of us that the hotel was experiencing a power outtage and they were working on it. Our room had half power, the bathroom and vanity lights worked, but nothing else. Seems it was a city issue with the area. We went to dinner and it was still out when we got back. My boyfriend went and helped them trip the breakers, but then the city showed up and was able to fix it. Not a big deal overall so we didn't ask for a refund. Staff was nice and professional. One complaint with the room was that the a/c unit was rather loud when turned on high and it kept waking me up. I finally turned it on fan only so I could sleep. Also the walls are thin and I could hear the neighbor peeing at night. Good if you're looking for a cheap place near Charleston without the high hotel prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Location was convenient to shopping and eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The price was a bargin compared to other motels that have the same room at a much higher price. No microwave, fridge or ironning board but no problem
Cons: Not a thing for the price we paid.
Location: Very good.
Just a quick business trip to the Mt Pleasant area. The staff was very helpful, attentive to every question including recommended places to eat close by. My room was clean, bed comfortable, nice TV and great water pressure in the shower!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Only stayed one night because of family emergency. Everyone was very helpful.