Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location close to King Street

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sound proofing the walls and hallways
Location: Very close to shopping and of course plenty of restaurants
went for a birthday get away week end with my wife. It was nice but not overly fancy - an old location that was renovated but nothing "super appealing". Staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Conventiently located, nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide free wifi.
Location: Located in historic Charleston, easy access to points of interest.
We had a great experience, the staff were friendly and helpful. I question why the hotel does not offer free wifi but charges an outrageous amount of $12.95 while smaller chains provide this service for free. Also the parking garage automatic lift gates were not working and we had to lift the gates by hand. We advised the front desk of this problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winston-Salem, NC

Nice hotel, very expensive.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location is great, as is the hotel bar.
Cons: Consistently hot water, lower price.
Location: It is near all the most desirable downtown restaurants, attractions, shops, etc., including the Market area.
This hotel would be a good value at about half what we paid. Also, shower water was tepid, not hot. No other complaints--just overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Our room was quite large and featured everything we might have wanted. It even included washcloths which is a rarity!
Cons: Staff was slow to offer information -- parking valet was nowhere to be found, no bellhops, no info provided on complementary wine bar, etc.
Location: Perfectly located for a tourist visit to Charleston.
We found the hotel to be generally very nice but were somewhat disappointed in the rather high prices of everything we were interested in having/using/enjoying. The bar and parking were VERY expensive compared to comparable amenities in other Charleston hotels. This was our first return to the hotel since our wedding and the pricing and attentiveness of the staff have changed noticeably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fairfax, va

Very nice hotel and amenities

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well located. Excellent staff. Nice lounge. Room only needed brighter lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel and very close to everything.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed the whole experience. Staff was very efficient and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. As a Charleston native I agree that the hotel’s location is incredible as it truly feels like a hidden gem in the midst of all of the best places in Charleston to see, sip, savor, and shop. We’re so happy that you had a great experience and look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards, Brian Wander General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The front desk staff is unfriendly. They rushed me during check in and I was the only customer in line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic neighborhood

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great hotel and staff Excellent bar Great location!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michelefrom Acworth

Too Expensive

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful except the price. I've stayed at other places that were just as nice for much less money.