Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
standard issue Residence Inn but near beach and shops/restaurants/bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Jennifer Bagwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great time exploring the Charleston Mt. Pleasant area. Hopefully, we will see you again soon! Jennifer B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Very niceā€¦.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Came down for a last minute vacation from NJ and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Perfect fit, comfortable room with nice kitchen. One wouldn't know it was a pet friendly hotel, nice and clean. Good location, easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Mt Pleasant

Great hotel, rude receptionist

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through hotels.com. Spent about $289 for one night only to find that there was a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Would have been nice if hotels.com mentioned this and Marriott didn't have this buried 7-layers into their website. The receptionist was very rude when I expressed my concern about the hidden pet fee, and simply said "it's all over the website." Other than that, the hotel was great. Best free breakfast spread I've seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Very nice hotel with home conveniences.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants. Nearby beaches, downtown Charlston 15 min away. Harbor tours, US ships tour includes USS Yorktown carrier.
Residence Inn sums it up pretty well. It was quite like being at home. Full kitchen, tub and shower, sofa, desk, side chairs, large screen tv. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean!! Only down side was the AC only had high speed which was loud enough to disturb sleep. Low speed just turned ac off. Overall though, the hotel was very good. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grill and tables in courtyard, exercise room, free breakfast all add up to a comfortable relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doss

Very nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The reception area was very nice. They were very nice and even gave our little girl a beach set. The breakfast was very good but very limited seating. The room was great but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Very close to the beach. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. They need to allow a late checkout time was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradfrom Summerville, SC

Great location, awesome staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, parking, close to great food and shops, pool/hot tube, clean, great breakfast, great land scaping, snack room, cook out area
Location: In the heart of some of the best shoping and dining in Mount Pleasant. Isle Of Palms is one of Americas most beautiful beaches. Check IOP marina
Front desk staff(Linda) is thoughtful, courteous and kind. This hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfsat is great. Our kids love the pool and hot tube. We live 45 minutes from this hotel. We stay at hotels in the area when we go boating. This hotel is at the top of our list!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend. We had a great time and loved our hotel. The staff were kind and very attentive to our needs. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The full breakfast every morning was very good. The hotel was very close to shopping and a short drive to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Jennifer Bagwell, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with your stay. Hopefully, we will see you and your daughter in the near future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with your stay. Hopefully, we will see you and your daughter in the near future!