Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was clean and close to the beach and stores. The main reason I choice this hotel was it allowed me to have my two dogs. Only surprised was they charges a pet fee $100 which I didn't see when booking the room. Most of the hotels I have booked don't charge that much. That can a little much when an individual only stays for one night. Otherwise I really liked the hotel and would go back or recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, NY

Wedding week

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Arrival and check in went well . Staff was helpful. Our room was clean with one huge exception . My son and I shared the room. We planned for him to sleep on the sofa bed. When we pulled it out the mattress was not acceptable to our standards. My son ended up sleeping on to couch which we covered with sheets and blankets. Less room, less comfortable but way cleaner. Other than that our stay was fine. The location is excellent . My daughter was pkeased. That was important to me. She has a Marriott points card and travels often for work . I have stayed at other Marriott hotels and have been completely satisfied .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
standard issue Residence Inn but near beach and shops/restaurants/bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jennifer Bagwell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you had a great time exploring the Charleston Mt. Pleasant area. Hopefully, we will see you again soon! Jennifer B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice….

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
Came down for a last minute vacation from NJ and needed a pet-friendly hotel. Perfect fit, comfortable room with nice kitchen. One wouldn't know it was a pet friendly hotel, nice and clean. Good location, easy access to shops, restaurants and the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Mt Pleasant

Great hotel, rude receptionist

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Booked through hotels.com. Spent about $289 for one night only to find that there was a $100 non-refundable pet fee. Would have been nice if hotels.com mentioned this and Marriott didn't have this buried 7-layers into their website. The receptionist was very rude when I expressed my concern about the hidden pet fee, and simply said "it's all over the website." Other than that, the hotel was great. Best free breakfast spread I've seen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel with home conveniences.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: lots of shopping, restaurants. Nearby beaches, downtown Charlston 15 min away. Harbor tours, US ships tour includes USS Yorktown carrier.
Residence Inn sums it up pretty well. It was quite like being at home. Full kitchen, tub and shower, sofa, desk, side chairs, large screen tv. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean!! Only down side was the AC only had high speed which was loud enough to disturb sleep. Low speed just turned ac off. Overall though, the hotel was very good. Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ grill and tables in courtyard, exercise room, free breakfast all add up to a comfortable relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doss

Very nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The reception area was very nice. They were very nice and even gave our little girl a beach set. The breakfast was very good but very limited seating. The room was great but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Very close to the beach. Will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Southernbell062 from Bergisch Gladbach

Great Value

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect location - right on the edge of Mt. Pleasant Shopping Center with great shops, theatre and restaurants. Staff outstanding. Breakfasts varied and plentiful! Tuesday - Thursday free Manager's Dinner. Suite was spacious, well furnished and clean! Easy drive into Charleston or to Barrier Islands. Would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014
It's a nice place to stay. They need to allow a late checkout time was my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Summerville, SC

Great location, awesome staff!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, parking, close to great food and shops, pool/hot tube, clean, great breakfast, great land scaping, snack room, cook out area
Location: In the heart of some of the best shoping and dining in Mount Pleasant. Isle Of Palms is one of Americas most beautiful beaches. Check IOP marina
Front desk staff(Linda) is thoughtful, courteous and kind. This hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfsat is great. Our kids love the pool and hot tube. We live 45 minutes from this hotel. We stay at hotels in the area when we go boating. This hotel is at the top of our list!