Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lost Creek, WV

Nice hotel with Southern charm of staff!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff really cares and takes the time to help with every single little detail.
Cons: I liked the breakfast buffet but wanted a few more options.
Location: The hotel is just outside of Charleston. The mall is right down the road and so is the Capitol.
I have no complaints about my stay. Everything was wonderful and the staff were so friendly and helpful! The room was nice with a very clean everything. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
So comfortable and great breakfast! Bed super nice. Able to relax and get much needed rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

reliable and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff, the breakfast.
Cons: Without air conditioning the room had a slightly stale smell.
Location: We only had time to look at the Clay Centre (not all of it); it was particularly well designed for children's activities.
Drove into Charleston late in the afternoon, and located the Residence Inn after a brief stop at the Clay Centre. Staff were friendly, room was clean and coffee was waiting. We had been given a list of local restaurants by the receptionist so researched some possibilities on the internet. Receptionist printed directions for Chili's and off we went. It was a decent drive but not too far. Food was good. Next day we enjoyed the free breakfast and set off on our journey south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth baldwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SPC Anekwe from Hillside, NJ

Excellent Service in the Hotel for what you Pay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traveling with my wife, my 12-year-old daughter, and the infant son is not easy. But my family came along on this military trip to support me. I was worried that they would not like the hotel, the surrounding areas, be bored with no activities to do, or find it difficult to find help. Another worry was that the room would be too cramped and my son wouldn't have enough room to move around and I would regret bringing them. I am happy to say I was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness, the cleanliness, and the size of the room. We were able to have our own eat-in kitchen, the hotel was minutes away from Walmart so we could buy the baby's food. The room came with free Wi-Fi (very helpful for a 12 years old and her video games), a continental breakfast, and the even provided me with a baby crib for my son free of charge. Lastly the helpfulness of the staff was sublime my wife was so happy about how helpful they were when she needed information on getting around or find neighboring activities while I was at work. This was an enjoyable experience I highly recommend anyone was traveling with a family or young kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Visit

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very nice. I was thoroughly impressed with the quietness of the building. It had everything that we needed. The wifi connection was a little slow but if that's my only complaint it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Abe from Ohio

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience, very clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast. Would certainly stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kenbad64 from charleston

very comfortable

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel amenities great, very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city az

Nice place

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Clean comfortable hotel. Nicest pet friendly room I ever had.