Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg Vogel from Elgin, il

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cmuth from Bluffton SC

Walking distance

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfy, spacious. good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here one night before we had to head to the airport. It was probably the most comfortable I was during the entire vacation. The kitchenette was very convenient. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Illinois

Poor customer service

Posted Apr 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay hotel but blocking the MSNBC news channel doesn't really isn't good or smart customer service. Especially as I was there for several nights and couldn't see my favorite shows in the evenings. Would feel the same if Fox News was blocked. Won't return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Linda from SC

Fantastic!

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the room! The apartment style was awesome, and we were very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie M. from Wash DC

North Charleston

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and good rate; we were looking for a place close to office and business traveler friendly. Excellent staff and rooms were nice and clean. However, no ice in the rooms (even with a refrigerator/kitchenette) and only available on 1st floor. No irons in room - only in laundry on 3rd floor. Very disappointed that it wasn't more convenient as we will be traveling to Charleston 2-4 times a month.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T. Ermerins from Lawrenceville, GA

Nice place to stay; close to local coliseum.

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in two other Residence Inn locations in other parts of the country, and this hotel (North Charleston, SC) was not as nice as the other locations, but it was very clean, and offered everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable, but the rooms themselves were smaller than other Residence Inn locations we've been to (Springfield, VA and Oxon Hill, MD). The staff was very friendly (especially the buffet staff), and the breakfast offered was very satisfying. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay near the North Charleston Coliseum, or points nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kendra from near Atlanta, Ga

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: good value for the money with breakfast and dinner
Cons: nothing
Location: about 10 miles north of Charleston, in a safe feeling area, right next to the coliseum and visitors center.
Stayed there to be close to the coliseum. The hotel offered to drive us, but it was within walking distance. We also felt safe walking back to the hotel at night The breakfast was good and filling, though somethings could have been warmer. They also offered an evening reception Monday through Thrusday, which was unexpected, that served a light meal with drinks, alcoholic and non. This was also good and filling. They also had a freezer at the desk that sold microwave meals and ice cream. All staff were friendly. Was close to a Walmart, outlet mall, and restaurants. Would certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Near shopping and airport

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com