Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to access Charleston area

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Suites included living/dining and separate bedroom. The breakfasts had a big selection and the social hours food was fitting for an evening meal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Charleston has many historic sites and great restaurants. The areas nearby to visit include Mt. Pleasant, Folly and Kiawah Beaches
Staying at this Residence Inn was a great all around experience. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, and outstanding accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to shopping

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning and room appearance, feels dated
I have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time however, the room looks very used. There was trash left behind in the room so I emptied it myself and overall the room felt dirty. Perhpas a remodel may be in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Berryville VA

Great room for Thanksgiving dinner

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We stayed here because my son could not get leave to come home. The 2BR unit has a complete kitchen. There isn't much there for cooking and serving so bring your own tools etc. Otherwise this experience was a 10 all around. The room was clean and in perfect condition. The hotel was very clean and in great condition. The staff was fantastic. The location was not good for the nuclear training program - I didn't do good enough research. But my son had liberty so he stayed with us but it would have been too far to pick him up and drop him off. Location was very convenient to the highway though and it was very easy to get around from. I would recommend this place 100%.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by terrence from columbia, sc

Great front desk ladies

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: it was nice clean and up to date on its features.
Cons: nothing really just a lil bit more youthfulness or better insulated walls.
Location: the location was n charleston a pretty go area it was a starbucks across the street, abc store, and bonefish plus many more stores and a walmart.
my stay was great front desk ladies were excellent, but the guys who were there afterwards when they told us we were too loud they were kind of nasty about it, and the whole hall was loud i wander how we got complaints without the other rooms getting complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Hill from Worcester Vermont

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
No complaints - if you don't have a car you'll have to do a lot of local walking which can also be OK. I attended a conference and found the front desk folks to be excellent and helpful. If I had to stay in Charleston for another conference I would have no problem at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from SC

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and very nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from SC

Great stay and convenient to work and sights

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay with good sheets, air conditioning, and great staff. Complementary dinner was good and overall stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L Roe from Boston

Nice, convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Cons: Mattresses
Clean large suites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Terribly hard uncomfortable mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Maryland

Recent Move

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I recently moved to South Carolina from Maryland, and we needed a place to stay before the closing on the house in Charleston. The Residence in was a good choice for us because of the ease of access to I-26 to get us to the closing and also to our new home. The staff was great and the service was superior. I will recommend this place to any guest who come to visit and need a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg Vogel from Elgin, il

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience.