Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville

good point bad points

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was right on exit making easy to go where we wanted to go. bad points the bed was ready for the dump I raised the mattress and they had pieces of 1x4 to help support the mattress just on one side, and the pillows were lumpy and balled up after my second night I was ready to leave but my husband talked me out of leaving.will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast--no juice--just Tang -Bedding--bad mattresses. Hotel needs updating, badly! Bathroom was dirty looking.
For the money, it was disappointing. Look at "what needs improving."
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Buggy, and strong chemical odor. did not want sit on or set belongings on any surface.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Charleston Visit

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel shouldn't be listed on any website. If you like low standards in cleanliness this is the place for you. The place needs to be renovated badly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the worst

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was very very dirty. dead bugs everywhere. pretty sure one of the bedsheets hadn't even been changed due to hair all over it and stains. Staff was certainly not friendly. We stayed to visit Folly Beach. Upon taking showers after the beach the towels were unusable again due to sand. We asked for a few extra towels and was told that they were NOT allowed to give us towels because they would get griped at.... we had to dry off with hand towels.. and did not have towels at all for the pool. there was a lot of activity in late hours of the night outside our room. The breakfast was barely edible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what they offer

Posted Jul 10, 2014
You will be able to find something cheaper with the same or better level of comfort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for a cheap motel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was clean, but old and discolored. It was labelled nonsmoking but smelled a little off. There were no towels in the room, which we didn't notice until late at night when we returned to shower--they said we could come up to the front desk to get some, but they could not bring them to us. In general though the front desk was friendly and kind. I would recommend this place, but ONLY to someone looking to book at one of the cheapest places possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Everything you need in the room. Comfortable bed. Staff let us check in a bit early.
Cons: Decorating, condition of furniture and linens, coffee
Location: We went for a graduation at the Navel Base. This hotel was in between the base and the airport and we loved going into Charleston.
We just needed 2 nights for sleeping. We knew we would not be spending much time in the room so we wanted something inexpensive. Staff was friendly, location convenient. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked great and the room was loaded with extras. Free wifi, iron and board, blow dryer, refrigerator, microwave. Everything was in working order. On the down side, the hotel is old and badly in need of redecorating. The towels were old and worn, the couch in the room old and worn...the kind you don't want to sit on. The room was mostly clean, just not really clean. The continental breakfast was ok but the coffee was terrible. Go to the McDonalds down the street for coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 25, 2014
I only stayed over night. The room was a place to stay and the bed didnt have any bed bugs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com