Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Shore of Massachusetts

Comfortable Stay at the Ocean

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Location and staff responsiveness
Cons: Internet connection
Location: You can do as much or as little as you want around this locale.
Price is very reasonable for being literally on the beach. Pleasant staff. If we needed something, they were very responsive. Great beach area. Charleston is very close by for any entertainment and food you wish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Location, location, location

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice if there were a comfortable chair in the room
Location: Isle of Palms is pretty quiet, though the traffic is difficult on the weekend. Acme Low Country grill was excellent for dinner and a block or so away.
This was a perfect location for a quick weekend beach stay. Our expectations were in line because we had read reviews of the place -- parking is a bit difficult, the room was small (but acceptable) and had everything you need. It was clean, but not immaculate (in particular the microwave was not very well kept). Renovations were largely cosmetic. Not a room you want to spend a lot of time in, but you absolutely cannot beat the location literally 20 steps from the beach. We didn't have the breakfast included in the price, but it looked reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Relaxing stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice little hotel on the beach. We upgrade to an ocean-front room; well worth it. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: On the beach and could walk to food and entertainment.
Cons: A sound barrier installed between hotel and Wind Jammers.
There were nearby food and entertainment. The WindJammer next door was a little loud at times. There was a Frat that was having some sort gathering during our stay and they were too unruly a couple nights, but a phone call to the front desk calmed things down. Overall we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Better quality roll-away beds
Location: More restaurants nearby would of been nice.
Though we had a rough arrival checkin, as the girl who checked us in was otherwise occupied flirting and talking with the gentleman who was also working there, the rest of the hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. Couldn't beat the view. Rooms were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and Charlston

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent vacation only had 1 drawback, the bathroom needed a new commode, heavy stains and needed a new lid. Location perfect for beach and Charleston. Excellent rate. The free breakfast could have a little mor variety but it did save
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Beach hotel. Good location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking. Room furniture.
Location: Beach. Bars. Restaurants.
Very pleasing. Parking somewhat difficult but not bad enough to be of concern. Beach location was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom summerville, sc

Reminded me of my childhood

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Motel right on the beach! Clean, comfortable, no frills, but all necessities are there! My only negative comment is that the balconies for the oceanfront rooms are not private. However, the views from the motel are beautiful. This is the perfect place for people who want to spend their days on the beach. The staff were very nice. This is not condo-living, this is a wonderful little place to relax and enjoy the beach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington WV

Ok stay

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Room small, could be noisy during in season stay, but location very nice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Visiting friends on Isle of Palm

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Nice helpful staff and a good breakfast. Being right on the beach was great.
Location: Close to Charleston and Sullivan Island. Great shopping in the area with many high end stores.
Nice room and great way to get to the beach. The parking was limited to spaces under the motel. All of the rooms were on the top three floors but easy to get to with an elevator and great luggage carts.