Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Always a good stay. Will stay here in the future .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Older hotel but the location is fabulous!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great Location
The hotel is older but it is clean and the staff is awesome. The water took forever to get hot and I thought we were going to have to change rooms but when it finally got hot there was a ton of it. The breakfast was good with several options--bagels, English muffins, muffins, hot cereal pouches, yogurt with granola, boiled eggs along with juice and coffee. There is an elevator and unloading area under the hotel for easy check-in and out. Several restaurants within walking distance and a walking pier right outside the front doors. I will definitely stay there again the next time we go to the Charleston area. FYI--If you stay there check out Page's Okra Grill. Great food, reasonable prices, and fabulous peanut butter pie!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

cancelled last day stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodeling
Location: Near Charleston
Cancelled the last day due to unfavorable conditions. Need to be reimbursed for that unused day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prior Lake, MN

Great location from downtown Charleston.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Great value. Night life, many places to eat were so close.
Cons: A little outdated, but very clean and well maintained.
Location: Convenient to almost everything around Charleston.
Great restaurants all within walking distance. Nice location from downtown and out to Isle of Palms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality of hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see comment above
Location: OK restaurants and plenty of bars for sure. Kind of a red neck haven area.
For 225.00 per night this place was a major disapointment. Not only was the place noisey at night the shower curtain was falling off the wall. Additionally the parking lot was dirt and you had to drag your baggage thru large puddles to reach guest registration. Overall a bad experience and there is no way this place should have a 3.9 rating. If I was Expedia I would remove them from your hotle listing because they are not doing you any favors regarding Expedias reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

Business trip

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Better hotel for diner/drinking than business over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simpsonville SC

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Very clean. Walking distance to several good restaurants. Continental breakfast could have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Demorest, GA

Hotel and location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location on creek is nice.
Cons: Maintenance, parking, and staff.
Location: Nice
Poor parking, noisy A/C, staff was not familiar with area restaurants or Loop Trolley pick up arrangements, and they ran out of cereal last two days of our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

great location if you want to have fun

Posted Oct 8, 2014
easy check in great parking. Location is walking distance to a bunch of good food/ bars. If you must have quiet sleeping it is spitting distance to a bar that leaves their music on ALL night. room is super clean only complaint is the tub/ showers are in bad shape but still clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

close to river

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Pave the parking area. Monitor and enforce illegal parking so guests will have parking spaces.
Location: Location was convenient for visiting Charleston and the islands.
When we arrived, the parking area was a mud hole. We had to wear older shoes due to area outside being deplorable. The room was okay, but too close to water shed bar and grill. We could not sit on balcony because of loud chatter from bar. we returned from dinner to find no parking available. We received no help from desk. I had to double park, not knowing if my auto would be there the next morning. Don't get excited about the breakfast menu.