Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Very clean and up to date. A nice surprise after a 10 hour drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Shepherdstown, WV

Great value, good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: I very much liked that the stairs to the upper floors were not hidden off behind firedoors and decorated with prison chic, like so many hotels.
Cons: A work-out room would be nice A list of restaurants in Charleston, with location information would be nice, too.
Location: The co-located family restaurant was fine for a quick supper on arrival: friendly staff, prompt service, diner/truckstop fare at reasonable prices.
I was very pleasantly surprised by the overall condition of the facilities - extremely clean, pleasant and well-appointed. Having WIFI was very important to me and it worked flawlessly. The location above the Elk River afforded some nice scenery, and access to downtown Charleston via I-79 was a breeze. The breakfast buffet was another very pleasant surprise, in both quality and variety. Being able to take the stairs (wide, well-lit, carpeted, inviting stairs leading right into the lobby) when not toting luggage was a sop for not having a work-out room. The elevator, also convenient and clean, worked when hauling. Management at this hotel obviously has a great training program and it shows in the positive outlook of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Lindside, wv

My compliments!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great overall experience...I would highly recommend to any business class traveler...Good job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolefrom Dallas

Good value and excellent service

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel, excellent service. Lots of cable channels, which is important when traveling to a small place like WV! Breakfast was ok- not great but certainly enough choices for even the most picky of guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable but interstate highway noise was annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherylfrom Fairmont, WV

Easy access location, nicer than I expected

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here when the hotel my conference was at was full. Nice cute place, easy access, area is very isolated but quick to get into town. The room was clean, pretty, and quite comfortable. The only notable wear and tear in the room was in the shower. There are unique spacious shower pods that unfortunately are integral to the design of the room with their curved back wall, so I can see why they tried to patch the shower wall instead of replace the shower unit. I really like having that shower with a glass door instead of a tub to step over and shower curtain to deal with. Nice TV, comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelfrom Nova Scotia

Tops on a cross country journey

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop after an 8 hour drive! Will definitely stop on the way back in March. The location is just far enough from the highway to get a good night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great place to stay - even though it was right next to the highway. I liked it enough to stay at another one a week later!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com