Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Cute but Noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was good at the hotel, including the little breakfast buffet, but the queen beds were actually full size beds (smaller than queens) and our a.c. unit was horribly loud. The a.c. unit prevented a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: it was close to where we wanted to be
Cons: nothing
Location: there is a place to eat and it is close to the interstate. About 10 min away from Charleston.
check out and in was easy. everyone was friendly. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to car show.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: clean rooms, good staff, nice breakfast and comfortable. quiet area.
Cons: more hot foods for breakfast would be great.
Location: great location, close to town, great eateries and wonderful river views
great city for car show along river. great views,bridges and shops to visit. great places to eat and friendly people. Very scenic town to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from PA

Nice and clean!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was very clean!
Location: It is very convenient access to I-79, but we wish there had been more restaurants close by that were open at 9 PM…even fast food.
The room was very clean…wish we could have gotten a queen bed instead of double.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stanton, mi

Clean and modern

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I only stayed here for one night but I would definitely stay here again. The room was a little small but clean and modern looking. The breakfast was very good and the staff was exceptionally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

Secluded but close to interstates.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Room appointments were very smart.
Cons: Bathroom (shower) could use a bit of attention....seemed worn.
Location: This is STRICTLY a transient location. Be prepared to sleep, eat breakfast and GO. There is a handy little restaurant on the property.
The rooms are somewhat small-ish for a hotel of this lofty rating. I DO believe that this hotel was a total reno, rather than a new build but the walls/doors are not too soundproof and the lobby/breakfast area are OK, but not memorable. If you're looking for a Hampton Inn, stay at one!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WV Traveler

Short overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The room was small but very clean as the hotel appears to be fairly new. A great place for a short stay. Easy access to highway and then to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comforting surprise.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, no 'hotel smell', friendly; hot coffee and cookies anytime.
Cons: The smell of the toiletries was not to my liking (it was a bit strong), but really that's one person's opinion.
Location: We only stopped overnight on our way elsewhere, but loved the Bluegrass Kitchen for dinner.
The hotel is not 'in' Charleston town center, and on the approach looks like it might be a strange place. However, from the moment you step inside, it's a surprise. Hot coffee and cookies await you along with a friendly and helpful greeting. The room we had was small, but it was only 1 queen - I'm sure the 2 doubles are larger rooms. It was pretty, very clean, and well thought out - lots of outlets, real hangers, even hair conditioner which is the one thing most hotels ignore. Breakfast was basic, but all you really need is coffee and a muffin anyway. Easy access to the highway, yet quiet on the non-highway side. All in all highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from PA

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and clean. Updated amenities. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonya from Ontario Canada

Perfect Place for a Pit Stop

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed a number of times in this hotel, it between home and our destination. The staff are always accommodating and the room are just what we need.