Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice amenities - not far from downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Less expensive than hotels located closer to downtown
Cons: Verifying breakfast food supply so as not to run out
Location: Near downtown Charleston - great sites - LOVED the military museums - USS Yorktown, etc.!!
Room smelled of cigarette smoke and we were quickly changed to another room as this hotel is a non-smoking hotel. Very helpful. Breakfast was great - eggs and sausage and waffles and other items! Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms excellent

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The room was very nice, the location was great, the staff was great.
Cons: I thought the room was excellent....but the halls and the elevators could have been cleaned better. The carpet in the halls looked old and worn.
Location: Location was central. A variety of restaurants within a few miles.
I enjoyed my stay here. The room was made up well and clean, and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Great 3 day stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and facilities cleanliness
Cons: Access to & exit from parking was sometimes challenging due to location on busy highway and poor traffic light timing which blocked driveways.
Location: The room was only 10 min. from downtown Charleston and the "Museum Mile". Only 10 min. from Johns Island. Lots of food and stores between on Hwy 17
We enjoyed our stay in a newly remodeled room. It's so nice to start the day with a well stocked breakfast buffet. The staff were so obliging and always a smile. We found the people of West Ashley very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

The best value hotel I've been to

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Understand that this isn't the Ritz. But everything was clean and worked properly, which is more than I can say for some other value hotels. The breakfast is good, no cigarette smells which are common at other places. I really don't have a complaint. I got exactly what I needed. I recently stayed in another hotel (holiday Inn express) similarly priced in which lights didn't work, tub didn't drain properly, stains on walls and carpet. Sleep Inn has none of those problems. I kind of expected the opposite, but have been pleasantly surprised.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hotel that does not keep up maintenance

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It seemed upgraded from the looks of it. It offered a continental breakfast.
Cons: Making sure items in the room work before putting someone in it (e.g., shower, TV, phone).
Location: Decent location that was relatively close to everything I needed to get to, though on a very busy street that was hard to get out of.
Even though the hotel room appeared nice, I had a really bad experience: First, the one sink that I had was clogged, but it still drained, albeit but slowly, so I let that be. However, the next morning, when I was about to step into the shower, the shower would only turn on to a trickle. I messed around with it to make sure it wasn't just me not turning it on right, and after every attempt, it would not turn on more. I went to go call the front desk, but there was no dial tone. Checked that the phone was plugged in (it was), and didn't have time to mess around trying to fix the broken phone, so used my cell phone to call down to the front desk. When I explained I needed to get in the shower now to get to a job interview, but that the shower was broken, the person at the front desk said, "I apologize but the maintenance person is not in yet, so there is nothing I can do. Thank you and have a good day." Although I was pretty livid, I didn't have time to resolve the issue right then, so I washed my hair in the clogged sink and bathed with a wash cloth [NOT ideal...especially when I am paying for a shower!!!]. Before leaving for my interview, I reminded the front desk to please fix my shower while I was gone. When I came back to my hotel (over 8 hours later), the shower was still not fixed. I had to request again that they fix it. It did eventually get fixed, but not without me feeling like I had to pester them to do it. Also, every channel on TV was fuzzy. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Sleep Inn

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice quiet , relaxing hotel, would stay agin!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and cheap!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Locations is great to Charleston, facility was pretty good for the price.
Cons: Water Pressure in the rooms.
Location: Lots of places to eat, close to Charleston.
Only issue was low water pressure in the shower. Everything else was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ociefrom Ft. Benning, Georgia

My best hotel stay in Charleston

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
From our initial entry until our departure the staff was very friendly. The place was super nice and clean; the room was in excellent condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Service, good location, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleep Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was as promised.