Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice place to stay with easy access to others inte

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The beds were good and the room was clean,the staff were friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Issues

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great job paving parking lot quickly. No signage to get out of parking lot. Computer in business center down. Breakfast worker with a poor attitude. Water temperature in shower not adjustable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate

Bang for your buck.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Since my wife owns a janitorial service, scrutiny was to be expected. Some mold and mildew in the ample and comfortable shower stall caught her attention. Otherwise the experience was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

both good and bad

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The helpful staff and the motel's location.
Cons: The electrical outlets need an overhaul.
Location: It's close to downtown and the historic district. It's about 5 miles from the outlets. Very convenient.
Our first room smelled like mildew, so we asked to be moved. The second room was a little better, but there was still a residual odor of some sort. The electrical outlets were too loose to hold our chargers...a big deal with iPods, iPhones, Kindles, and iPads. The continental breakfast was excellent - hot food, fresh coffee, a good assortment of items. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The motel is conveniently located close to downtown, historic area, shopping, and restaurants. The beds were comfortable and we slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice proximity to the City

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: location, cost, cleanliness
Cons: Get rid of unfriendly and poorly performing staff.
Extremely poor staff response. No one would answer the phone on the desk for 3 tries but answered right away when I called from an outside line. They never answered the internal calls to the front desk at all. No apology offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent hotel close to downtown.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel was pet friendly and super close to both downtown and Folly Beach.
Cons: Nicer pillows, better breakfast staff.
Location: Folly Beach is just a short drive away. Patriots point, Battery Park, the Historic District and the City Market is just minutes away.
For the price, this hotel was not that bad. The room was clean and had a micro/fridge in it. Our only complaints were that the AC in our room didn't work all that great. It was a little warmer that we would have liked. The continental breakfast was disappointing. The selection of food was fine, it was just the breakfast attendants were too busy on their phone to restock some of the breakfast items. While we were at breakfast they ran out of OJ, coffee, eggs and syrup. The only thing that was refilled during our time was the syrup. I waited and waited for more coffee and eggs but never saw them. This was around 8 am. My husband wanted OJ with his breakfast but gave up on that idea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Would not stay there again!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The room smelled terrible. Moldy musty smell in the room and the breakfast was nothing but waffles and cereal. We would not stay at another Sleep Inn due to our experience in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Our stay was quite enjoyable.s

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Great accommodations for the price.
Location: It was close enough to the city activities to make it easy to travel.
Our only concern was the car rental we made through Expedia! Their phone line was busy for over an hour and we could not get a car, so we had to go with a different company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg, VA

Convenient

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very large room with two queen beds.
Location: Charleston, South Carolina West Ashley area. Close to downtown Charleston. Lots of places to eat near the hotel.
Housekeeping was great. When we got back to our room late on the first day, everything was just so neat, clean. Looked like I just walked in for the first time. Front desk staff were all great. Wished they would have had eggs for the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Very nice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Rooms were clean, ceiling fans in the room- big plus!! Hotel staff - front desk: very nice.