Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western North Carolina

Nice hotel North of Charleston

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We were in town for a weekend to see a show at the convention center and enjoy Charleston a little. We found rates much better in this North Charleston location and we were still only about 10 min from the historic Charleston area. The front desk worker was very nice and personable, our request for an extra pillow was immediately taken care of, breakfast was excellwnt, a good variety with the hot foods hot and cold foods cold. Our room was clean and included a fridge and a safe. Only "complaint" is the bathroo. Was small and had a shower only, no tub. Not an issue at all for such a short trip. We will definantly be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Our overall experience was great. The staff, breakfast and room was nice and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tiny breakfast room- no service

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the free breakfast and especially the breakfast area- so small- would seat 20 there were 200 or more people there! We had to stand to eat- what there was to eat! Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Findlay, Ohio

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Just wanted a decent room for a decent price and it was well worth it. the staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. the free breakfast was good as well. perfect distance from all the beaches!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborahfrom Texas

The other ratings

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had been talked in to booking all of the hotels at the same time by the man we talked to on the first day. We will not do that again, it took all the spontenaety out of the trip. We were locked into the days and where we stayed. I did not read the other reviews until we were pulling into the hotel because it was the last hotel on the trip. The other reviews were so bad I was scared to stay at this hotel. We felt that we had no choice but to stay here. While it was not up to the level we prefer it was not near as bad as the reviews would have us believe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HL Vegafrom Miami

Close to Destination

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all satisfied at the place for the price. Lot of noise . Beds standing in hallways , bad smell in the hallways . In need of a whole remodeling!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Ok stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The front desk employee was very nice, but house keeping never cleaned our room after we checked in they came one time and asked if we needed any clean towels. The room it self was nice and comfortable. The only room they had was on the smoking floor, they supplied us with an air purifier and the room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andyfrom Simpsonville,SC

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have a pool, but were allowed to use the Fairfield pool right behind the Sleep Inn. Allowed to check in early. Front desk attendant very friendly. Good place for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Ordinary hotel with no special facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room is uncomfortable with sink basin in the side and restroom is very small.