Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Nice stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Just wanted a decent room for a decent price and it was well worth it. the staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. the free breakfast was good as well. perfect distance from all the beaches!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Ok stay

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The front desk employee was very nice, but house keeping never cleaned our room after we checked in they came one time and asked if we needed any clean towels. The room it self was nice and comfortable. The only room they had was on the smoking floor, they supplied us with an air purifier and the room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Simpsonville,SC

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have a pool, but were allowed to use the Fairfield pool right behind the Sleep Inn. Allowed to check in early. Front desk attendant very friendly. Good place for the price!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Ordinary hotel with no special facility

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room is uncomfortable with sink basin in the side and restroom is very small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not as close to airport as described

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because of airport shuttle and "minutes from airport" claim. Shuttle did not run before 7 am, which was in fine print on website. They offered to have a cab pick us up. The cab was late and it cost $11 to get to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the cost

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The only complaint I have is about the noise. It sounded as if the occupants upstairs were going to come through the ceiling. Really need some sound proofing between floors
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HeathfieldChiswick from London, UK

Should Do Much Better

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Be aware of what the hotel doesn't tell you and the photos don't show: all rooms have a washbasin in the room and a (perfectly good) shower and WC in a small "bathroom". No rooms have a "shower/tub combination". Apart from that, the management left a lot to be desired: the standard of cleaning of both rooms and public area was well below acceptable standards and breakfast supplies were often not replenished. For another stay, I would definitely choose a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Poorly maintained hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: Near the airport, but actually above it, therefore it's about 14 miles N. of Charleston, rather than being BETWEEN Charleston and airport.
One positive thing about the hotel is that the room is spacious. The rest not so positive. First, there's a musty smell on the 3rd floor hallway. Thankfully, it's much less noticeable in the room. If you're going to stay here, make sure that you get the top flight as the floors are not well insulated. You can hear the stomping footsteps above you. When doors are slammed shut in the other rooms, you can hear them loudly and your door also rattles to loud reverberations -- not conducive to a good night sleep. Apparently they have a full breakfast, eggs and waffles. But since I don't eat breakfast, I can't judge to the quality. But the coffee is incredibly weak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

OK in a Pinch

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Acceptable, but not a first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lary Davis from Greenwood, SC

Hotel: ok. Front desk staff: below average.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. No real problems. But we reserved 2 adjoining rooms. Front desk first gave us rooms far down the hall from each other, even knowing that. When I spoke up, they finally gave us rooms side-by-side and said they didn't have rooms adjoining at the hotel. 1) Would have been nice to know that when making reservation since I did request that specifically, 2) Seems like they would at least try to put them side-by-side since they did have them available like that. Front desk guy didn't seem to care too much.