Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The view.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. Especially liked the view.
Cons: Nothing to improve on.
Location: The location was good. You are not far from historic downtown Charleston.
The hotel was awesome. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The staff could not have been more friendlier. We even got a call as soon as we got to the room to see if everything was ok. We would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants friendly service and they even had a good breakfast buffet every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pleasant ambience not far from downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very well run hotel not too far from downtown.Staff extremely friendly and evening shuttles across to downtown.There is a shopping complex about a 15 minute walk away and a taxi fare to town is $10.Well appointed rooms and good breakfasts provided and also nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al.

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was spacious with a great view of the marina and the breakfast was enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, N.C.

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I enjoyed the location it was convenient to the beach and downtown. The big breakfast was awesome.The beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean and fresh smelling.the room had everything wifi,2 tvs large beds and a very comfortable sofa bed,with space to move around.The well equipped gym was a plus. The pool was nice I prefer it be indoors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Because of location and staff I would stay there again.
Cons: Furniture in the rooms need cleaned or updated. Pretty stained up in both rooms we had. I would not sit on them unless they were covered with a sheet
Location: The shuttel to downtown made it so easy to get around.
The staff here was the best I have seen in a long time. Extreamly friendly. They were there to work, not just get a paycheck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charleston. .......

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice people.....good value for the area It's on the bay next to the marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Folly Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great had a good time and accommodations were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

3 Days In Charleston

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: seeabove
Cons: oh a thicker blanket would be nice
Location: only a couple of minutes to downtown, but still the locattion is a little offputting
Had a very nice time. The staff was quite friendly and happy to asist withquestions etc. The room was very nice. They did away with the standard chest of drawers, big mistake. The couch and chairs sat kind of low. That said the room was attracive and clean. Elevators were a little slow, again not a real detraction. The morning hot breakfast was nice, enough to choose from, just wish the product quality was a little better. Again not enough to really detract. Pretty location,not the most convienent.Gladly would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua, HI

Great staff, nightly activities (bingo, popcorn)

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: More elevators! Had to wait for ages every time. Ended up using the stairs, nene when checking out with luggage. Also the breakfast room is too small.
Location: Charleston--took carriage ride and also went to aquarium. Kids liked aquarium better, but I liked market street and historical talks.
I had my 2 grandchildren and had never been to Charleston. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast in a.m. For free, but pretty darn crowded! Swimming pool and ping pong, large checkers game, kept kids busy and happy. 2 tvs in room, free wifi. Lots of really good stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, nice view

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The amenities were the best thing about the hotel (wifi, breakfast, microwave, parking) and the view was nice. The hotel smelled refreshing but felt dirty. Bathrooms not desirable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your honest opinion as we constantly strive toward service excellence. Just to update you--- we are aiming to complete our room renovations by the end of the year. Our multimillion dollar renovations are sure to wow! We hope to welcome you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to complete guest satisfaction. Until then, take care! Yours in hospitality, Katie Register Sales Manager