Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to airport and a short drive.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rate was excellent, room was comfortable, and staff was always courteous and helpful. They made sure you were comfortable a always had a smile. Oh.. The free breakfast bar was always warm and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Nice Place

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, comfortable beds and great breakfasts!
Cons: N/A
Location: This hotel is located behind some other hotels, so it's a little tricky to find. Charleston is an easy 20- 30 minute drive with lots to do!
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the generous breakfast for 3 mornings. We reported a problem with a bathroom light before going out to dinner one night and it was working when we returned. The staff was very friendly and helpful so we truely enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, FL

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything that I described above.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: The city of Charleston has plenty to see and do - old Southern architecture, Civil War/military history, and good old-fashioned cooking. Enjoyable!
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charleston N./Ashley Phosphate was a wonderful place to stay during my recent visit to Charleston. My room (and the whole facility) was clean and spacious and as comfortable as home, the daily breakfast was always good, and every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The only thing that would make this hotel better were if it was located in downtown Charleston - closer to all of the many fine attractions that the city has to offer. But a great overall value for the price paid! To sum up, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to call home in Charleston. Five stars out of five!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This hotel was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Let us check in early. Hotel lobby was nice and clean. Room was clean, bed was incredibly comfortable. Room was large and had microwave and fridge. Locarion was good. Right along main highway, and about 20 minutes from downtown charleston and beaches. I would sefinately stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill

Nice hotel 20 min. from downtown Charleston

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel's location, staff, and amenities
Cons: The cleanliness of the comforter...I found a stain on the underside of my comforter on the bed. This made my stay not as enjoyable.
Location: Restaurants are close by (less than 2 min. away). Tanger Outlets and downtown Charleston are 20 min. away.
My hotel stay was perfect to celebrate our honeymoon. The extra amenities (kitchen sink, microwave, and refrigerator) made our stay even more pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The breakfast was okay. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Over-all pleasant stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The attendant at the breakfast bar was fastidious and very helpful.
Cons: The furniture and carpet, although clean look worn. Could use some redecorating.
Location: Location was convenient to highway, not too far from downtown/airport. Very convenient for several reasons.
Our stay at this hotel was generally nice, the room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was very nice. Only thing, the carpet and some of the furniture is showing wear. Other than that, good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Layout is nice. Really liked everything except when you have light color carpet, you may want to clean it more often.
Cons: Ensure that each room is cleaned thoroughly.....
Location: Close to the Coliseum and Market place. Lots of eateries and of course a Walmart close by
Rooms have a nice layout, however the carpet was a light color that shows stains easily. The arms of the couch were soiled. The accent pillows on the couch had hair on them. The ice maker on our floor was not working. Maybe we just got a bad room, however I thought the price was a little much for the condition of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I thank you for taking the time to write a review on the occasion of your stay with us, and I want to apologize if we have disappointed you in any way. I assure you we will use the feedback to improve our performance. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Family Hotel on a budget

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Room size for a family, friendly staff
Cons: Pool was poor.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and necessities close by. A little of a drive to the beach (Isle of Palms) and Charleston Downtown.
Stayed here while visiting Charleston with family of five. The suite room was tight, but we all had a decent place to sleep. The breakfast was nice and not too crowded and the staff very friendly, even with a late night "plumbing issue". The only disappointment was the pool. Kids were looking forward to cooling off and swimming, but pool wasn't worth the time. If the pool is important this might sway me from recommending this hotel. Otherwise, a safe, decent place to stay on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cricket from Thomasville, NC

nice hotel close to family

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location, staff so friendly, rooms always good and clean
Location: we have family nearby so we save on time - get to spend time with them instead of driving too much! restaurants nearby..easy access to most anything
We had stayed here before and we thoroughly enjoyed it...staff extremely courteous, helpful...rooms always great...perfect location for us- some of our family lives nearby so easy access & time saving...plan to stay again in near future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glitterkt3

Awesome stay

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect hotel for parents with kids.