Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, VA

Internet Connection

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable and the room was great. Loved the fact had small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Layout of room was very nice.
Cons: Onsite help for internet problems.
Location: A lot of chain restaurants near hotel. Short ride to downtown Charleston where there are parks, lovely homes, plenty of restaurants and water views.
Everything was nice except we could not get internet connection in our room. They worked with us for a while and said they would have another technician call us. By the time he did we had already packed up the computer for the night. The bed was really comfortable and the room was great. Loved the fact had small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Layout of room was very nice. One thing that would be nice is a magnified mirror for the ladies to put on makeup. We have been to hotels where they have them on an extender on the wall so you can pull it out to use. Overall it was an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Location was great .

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast . Staff great and friendly.
Cons: Need to update furniture ( couch in setting area.) Carpets need to be cleaned.
Location: Tanger outlets ,food, and 10-15 mins to downtown Charleston and beaches.
The hotel room was very roomy.Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

"Outstanding " "Pleasant " "Close"

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Came to Charleston to be with our sister .She had major surgery .Your hotel was in the right area and HWY accessible straight to Roper St. Francis for us to be with her daily!!!!!! The breakfast each day was INCREDIBLE !!!! great variety well presented and just down right GOOD !!! Staff always had a smile -always courteous -there appearance very professional !!! we came all the way from Indiana 12 hr drive and if we come back ,we MOST DEFINATLY will stay here again . You can assuredly be proud of this HOTEL ...... Thank You !!! Two Sister from Indiana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 1, 2015
to far from downtown Charleston .. breakfast was dried bagel and ran out of coffee nice suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly. Had a very nice breakfast. Beds were extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Friendly and beautiful hotel the staff was amazing! This was my second time staying here it was just as good as the first time. It wasn't hot enough for the swimming pool,but next time I'm taking a dip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Newly Remodeled

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: This hotel is convenient for the military bases, the Northwoods Mall and the airport. It is not that far from the tourist attractions elsewhere.
They are almost done with renovations, so our room at new carpet, new furniture and so on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice hotel off the interstate.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good location. Convenient to restaurants and airport. Away from the downtown congestion. One negative was the sleeper sofa could've been more comfortable for sleeping(better mattress). Another negative was the hotel was doing some renovation and had big trash containers up front. Wasn't nice curb appeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Comfortable Accommodations at a Reasonable Rate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My family and I booked 3 rooms for an overnight stay at this hotel. It was a very nice place with clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly helpful staff. It was also conveniently located near several major highways. I recommend this hotel and intend to stay there again when my travels take me to the Charleston area!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stains on linen, building under renovation

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Would have been nice to know the building was under renovation. Trash dumpsters in front of building. Police at front entrance gave my family thoughts that something was wrong. Carpets badly stained and no base board. Furniture in room very badly stained with something. Morning breakfast was OK but one off the staff gave a disingenuous speech welcoming the entire group eating breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for completing a review on our hotel, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Indeed, embracing the Marriott commitment to constantly present a fresh product to our guests, although the hotel is only 5 years old, we are going through what are actually minor renovation, with no actual construction. I am also extremely sorry that your interaction at breakfast with Mrs. Dorothy Swinton, or Mama as we call her, was a disappointment. I can assure you however that she is most genuine in her hospitality. In fact she is an inspiration to us all, and actually somewhat of a hospitality legend among Charleston Marriotts. Over the years she has been the recipient of many awards, such as Marriott Award of Excellence, and South Carolina Hospitality Association “Lodging Front of the House Employee of the Year”. We are very fortunate to have her on our team.