Ratings based on 1,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the bunch

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great price for so close to charleston. 15 minute shot to the college
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Found cockroaches in my room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
Will not stay here again. Not only were the neighbors extremely loud (or thin walls), but I found 2 dead cockroaches the morning of my checkout. Hotel breakfast is not usually much to look forward to but this breakfast bar was very disappointing. This hotel had a cheaper rate for a reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and appreciate all the points of improvement. We shell strive to meet your expectations and hope to have you visit with us again, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Stayed one night. Spacious room, very clean and good breakfast. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This hotel is a little far out for seeing the sights. Enjoyed the large pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Please find some way to get a bigger pool . This was the only down set about the entire trip. With the high temperatures you need a larger pool.
Location: Short Stay resort
In the area for a family reunion, the hotel was very clean, conveniently located, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast crew . one of you staff who goes by the name of MaMa was a joy to see each morning. She greeted each customer in a polite and pleasant manner. This survey program does not allow you to say or add comments , certain fields will not allow you to respond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishopville, SC

Great Place

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Enjoyed everything about our stay at this motel. The rooms were quiet and very clean. The staff was helpful with any questions I had. Will recommend this place and plan to stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I had a wonderful time there, great staff, clean and very comfortable room. The breakfast was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Very nice place to stay. Great service.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Although they forgot the wake up call the stay was amazing for as short as we were there. Great staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Deptford, NJ

Very nice hotel for families and the price

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very nice hotel for the money. Very clean and great for families. Free breakfast was decent. Free coffee 24 hours. Free wifi. My only complaint would be to have a door on outside of powder room area for a little extra privacy. Otherwise, would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very nice hotel. It's 15 minutes from downtown and right off the interstate. The rooms maybe a little overpriced but are clean and comfortable.You can't go wrong with the breakfast just get down there early always a line. But overall enjoyed my stay and definitely will back.