Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhorn,Wi.

Super nice hotel close to highway!!!!Easy on,off!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Couch in room!!!!
Location: A good selection of restaurants nearby!!!!! Close to Charleston!!!!!
They were undergoing renevations,which did improve an already Beautiful hotel!!!! Couch in room needs updating,NOT very comfortable!!!!! But maybe that is next on the list!!!" Bathroom light quit working,but maintainance was promptly there to fix it!!! Definately would stay here again!!!! They go above and beyond for their Breakfast selection!!!!This is an HONEST rating,not a made up one!!!! People need to do Honest ratings on these Hotels to be fair to the rest of us!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banner Elk NC

Visit to Charleston for photography

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel. It was clean, the staff accomodating and the breakfast was wonderful. Will highly recommend to anyone!
Cons: We really to not have any suggestions for improvement. Just perfect!
Location: We visitied Charleston, Middleton Place and Magnolia Plantations. We also drove over to Sullivan's Island to Fort Moultrie. Beautiful spots!
We had a beautiful weekend in Charleston and the Spring Hills Marriott in North Charleston was just perfect. The location could not be beat as we were within minutes of the plantations, the city and the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Under construction, but who cares?

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable quiet room. Great shower, friendly staff.
Everything outside our room was either brand new or being renovated, but our room was perfect! Bedding, towels, bed, TV-all of it was so relaxing we slept for 10 hours!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Leesville,S.C.

Were redoing hotel, if I knew this I wouldn't hav

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: noise, pool was small
Location: close to interstate, shopping
Only reason I booked was heated pool, grand's wanted. Dog barked all night at house behind hotel. Time I booked price went down. Got home was billed another $40. Nothing special about service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very large, and the beds were quite comfortable. It was furnished with high end furnishings. The mattresses, the pillows, the TV...
We were in town for a family visit, and just needed an overnight place not too far from the family. We got a very good deal on the room, and it was large as well as very well appointed. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. The fitness center was nice. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very small, and uninviting from the fitness center. The staff was quite friendly, and the breakfast was good also. The normal price is quite expensive for a quick overnighter like we did, but if you're traveling on business or staying for a few nights. I would say it's worth the money. They were doing some minor renovations. but the hotel was very clean and looked nice anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem VA

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed for one night over Easter weekend. Even though they were renovating, everything was kept very clean. The room was nice. The breakfast was really good, and there were 4 staff members working the breakfast area to keep it going smoothly because it was super busy. Extremely efficient and hardworking staff. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, NC

Great hotel located in North Charleston

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Our family of four had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast bar was very nice and they mixed it up the second morning for variety. They have a coffee/hot tea/hot chocolate bar 24/7. I've read some negative comments about the current remodeling project. There was some congestion in the hallway near the gym and dumpsters out front. While not pleasing to the eye, the end result will be worth it. It did not negatively impact our stay in any way. Our last morning while at breakfast, the power to the hotel went out. It stayed out for an hour or so. The staff was on top of it and were very accommodating during that time. All in all our experience was very good and we would definitely do a return stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prince George, VA

Internet Connection

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The bed was really comfortable and the room was great. Loved the fact had small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Layout of room was very nice.
Cons: Onsite help for internet problems.
Location: A lot of chain restaurants near hotel. Short ride to downtown Charleston where there are parks, lovely homes, plenty of restaurants and water views.
Everything was nice except we could not get internet connection in our room. They worked with us for a while and said they would have another technician call us. By the time he did we had already packed up the computer for the night. The bed was really comfortable and the room was great. Loved the fact had small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Layout of room was very nice. One thing that would be nice is a magnified mirror for the ladies to put on makeup. We have been to hotels where they have them on an extender on the wall so you can pull it out to use. Overall it was an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Location was great .

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast . Staff great and friendly.
Cons: Need to update furniture ( couch in setting area.) Carpets need to be cleaned.
Location: Tanger outlets ,food, and 10-15 mins to downtown Charleston and beaches.
The hotel room was very roomy.Beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

"Outstanding " "Pleasant " "Close"

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Came to Charleston to be with our sister .She had major surgery .Your hotel was in the right area and HWY accessible straight to Roper St. Francis for us to be with her daily!!!!!! The breakfast each day was INCREDIBLE !!!! great variety well presented and just down right GOOD !!! Staff always had a smile -always courteous -there appearance very professional !!! we came all the way from Indiana 12 hr drive and if we come back ,we MOST DEFINATLY will stay here again . You can assuredly be proud of this HOTEL ...... Thank You !!! Two Sister from Indiana