Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, bad staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
I prepaid for my rooms through Expedia but was told when checking in that I had to pay a $20 deposit on my credit card in case I wanted to buy water or snacks and charge them to my room. When I questioned her and said that I wouldny need to charge anything to my room I was asked did I want the room cause I couldn't check in if I didn't pay the deposit I asked if she was giving me a refund and she stated no we don't give refunds. The rooms were nice but the customer service that I recieved from the clerk and the asst. manager has caused me to not stay in this hotel again. Why prepay for a room if you still have to present your credit card when you check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom okatie, sc

Close to airport...good breakfast and great rate

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Temperature in lobby and a wine opener in the room
Other than a super hot lobby the stay was pleasant as a night before our trip. It is 6 miles from airport. The breakfast has lots of options....healthy and not so healthy....oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, muffins etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus OH

Great stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel is lovely, modern decor, a very nice breakfast with a lot of variety. Our room was spacious with 42" flat screen, sofa and king size bed. The area was quiet as well which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable and spacious. The pool was small and did not look clean but my kids wanted to swim in it anyway! Staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Very pleasant, ive stayed here 3 times in 3 mnths, each time was a very pleasant visit from beginning to end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to,the airport

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The room was large with a nice seating area.
Cons: More seating for breakfast on crowded mornings.
Location: Close to the airport, lots of eating places nearby.
Our stay was for three nights at the beginning and end of a longer vacation about two hours away. The hotel was close to the airport and just about everything in Charleston. On a crowded morning seating for breakfast is an issue but other than that this is a fine place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Really nice staff helpful in every way!! Went out of their way for us. Room very clean comfortable and fit us all... We'll be back when we return to charleston!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, WA

InExpensive premium hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The ambience, experience
Cons: The breakfast selection
Location: couple of miles away from charleston as this is in North Charleston and surrounded by a lot of useful stores
We booked the hotel through expedia and due to a glitch I ended up booking for the wrong dates, however on reaching the manager he was able to accomodate the change without any hassles. The rooms were clean and were perfect for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, NC

It's a nice hotel with....

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: Interior decorating. A sign directing visitors to the hotel would help. GPS works fine if you want to trust it.
the absolute strangest combination of carpet and wall paper in the halls. The carpet looks like set dressing for Where's Nemo and the silver and white floral wallpaper don't quite go together. The rooms are clean and well decorated. Staff was a little stressed and it showed. Overall, I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia sc

Get away

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We needed a long deserved weekend and yes I would for sure stay there again and recommend it to everyone the bed was out of this world with comfort I would tell everyone. To stay at springhill