Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Cozy hotel in a good location. We will be back!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The facilities were very clean and the amenities very good. The staff was courteous and amiable. The only complaints we have were the lack of a bathtub in the room (we have a small child that can't exactly take a shower yet), the noise level of the ice maker in the refrigerator, and te fact that you had to hold a button to use the hair dryer. All minor things in the big picture, and it did not hamper our experience enough to count.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for downtown commute

Posted May 27, 2014
Great stuff, very friendly and helpful. Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice suites

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: The location is convienent. Only about 15 minutes into the town center.
The staff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast and evening meal were excellent. Nice environment. Easy access to Historic District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My daughter & I went to Charleston for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. We thoroughly loved Staybridge. Our room was like a small luxury apartment and the complimentary breakfast buffet was wonderful. The pool was a little chilly but that was the only thing that could've been improved. I will look for Staybridge properties when booking future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Britt from Maine

Great hotel, you'll want to book extra nights

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast AND dinner/drink. Great BBQ patio to relax on. Indoor pool was clean and large enough to really play in. Perfect location.
Cons: The room only had a shower, no bathtub which is problematic with small children. Also, they are pet friendly so we heard lots of barking day and night
Location: 15 minutes from both the airport and the downtown. In the clean, suburban North Charleston area, lots of restaurants on the street. Set back from road
Stayed for two nights, wish we had booked the remainder of our trip there. Very pleasant staff, lots of amenities and every room is a suite. Front desk even gave my son a free toy and offered to lend us movies for him to watch. The laundry facilities were free which was great when my son fell in mud! Excellent gym equipment, comfy beds, new tvs with cable, upgraded kitchens with the cookware/dishes so you can save $ on eating out by cooking in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveling from South Carolina

Great Stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: We had a suite with a door and a full size fridge, so it was great for us and our kids to stay.
Cons: The pool could have been a little warmer.
Location: Charleston. Seriously, so much to do.
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean Room. Mini Kitchen was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Ohio

Fantastic Hotel and Fantastic staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Charleston SC,, Music halls, History of the USA.
One of the best times I and my wife have ever had at a Hotel. Wished we could have spent more time in the Hotel. Will stay only with you when we visit South Carolina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from atlanta

Comfortable well sized suite for family of 5

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We had a very nice stay here - only issue were some hairs in the shower ( gross). Rooms were comfortable for the 5 of us - front desk called after we checked in to make sure we had everything we needed :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, breakfast and dinner included.
I went there for business. There was an issue with the lighting, probably one of the bulbs went off. They changed my room as soon as I mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Atlanta, GA

Best Value Hotel Around The Charleston-Area.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Everything; staff was completely professional and courteous.
Location: Down-town Charleston; USS YorkTown; Fort Sumter; South Carolina Aquarium; Low-country boil
I enjoyed my weekend stay at Staybridge for a week long vacation. The hotel staff were very accommodating in providing me anything I inquired about. For instance, borrowing grill utensils for complementary outside grills. In addition, I really appreciated the fact that I received no hassle for bringing in a small pet puppy. If anything, they were very supportive and friendly to my pet. Given the price, amenities (fitness room, free dinner/breakfast, range, dryer/washer, toaster, microwave, e.g.) and service..this place would have to be very difficult to beat!