Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Very good if you want to cook meals

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, fair price. Wifi was easy to connect. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: Restaurants nearby.
Realize that extended stay is not your typical hotel. No breakfast, no newspaper, no making of the bed if you stay more than one night nor fresh towels unless you ask at the desk. If you are there up to a week, no one looks at your room. No filters for the coffee pot. We could not set the air conditioning fan to run constantly. It would cool and then shut off and stay off until the air conditioning kicked in again. The kitchenette had its own tv, lounge chairs, and air conditioner. The bedroom had its own TV and air conditioner. The building is only 6 years old so the condition is good. We could hear some inconsiderate people in the hall at about 2 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J & S from Seekonk, MA

price worth it for a night

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed it for a layover until our next day flight and the price was right for one night.. For this purpose it suited well. Very basic and utilitarian. Access to printer was appreciated, as was the provisoin of a hairdryer upon request. Front desk staff was the highlight, friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature couple from UK

Travelling UK Mature Couple

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Reception staff warm and welcoming. Liked the fact that there was a kitchen, hotel is also very close to shopping malls, Walmart etc
Cons: More utensils needed in the kitchen area, a toaster would also have been appreciated.
Location: Shopping Mall close by (walking distance), and easy access to Charleston by car, no problems with parking, we used a city council car parks.
Good hotel, room clean, and very welcoming reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Suburban Extended Stay in Charleston

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was difficult to find, it fit the bill for amenities. The room was comfortable and there was adequate space to work. The refrigerator and microwave made snacks easy. The window actually opened to let in fresh air--what a novelty! I will definitely stay at this location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

surburban a welcome home

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
My stay at the surburban North Charleston was both comfortable and pleasurable. check in was quick and easy and Mike at the front desk was friendly and very efficient,The room was very clean and had a homely feeling, I was not Expecting to enjoy my stay there as much as i did. it was only for one night but I look forward to staying there again the next Time I visit The area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Irmo, SC

Suburban Extended Stay Airport, North Charleston

Posted Apr 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was nice and clean. Upon requesting extra pillows, I was told that they didn't have any. And it was hard to locate an iron and ironing board.