Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Delaware

Superior

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. Suite quality and location are perfectly Charleston. Personal service delivered was exceptional and refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Audrey from NJ

Best location and wonderful service!

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is the best in the city! Wonderful service and great front desk staff! Beds are high off the ground, so you have to use a step to get on it and we only had the steps on one side , for 2 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Enjoyed my stay greatly. Just need to get a tv in living room area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Lardaro from Murrieta, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was not at all satisfied with this hotel We had booked a room with a fireplace and balcony The room they gave us had neither. When I showed them my confirmation papers saying that I was to have a room with a fireplace and balcony. Their response was that they never promise that and hotels .com should never have guaranteed that.However, they did change our room but he room was dirty and we saw 2 cockroaches. When we complained about the bugs we were told that they try to keep it under control by spraying and "would we like our room sprayed now". So, that was managements response. I would never stay in that hotel again. Too expensive for such a dirty place and management really has no concern for pleasing it's clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by Susan

Great location, horrible hotel.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The valet staff was very courteous.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Charleston is a fabulous city with many great restaurants and activities.
The hotel staff was not interested in making this a good experience. We checked in early and were told our room would be put at the top of the list to be cleaned and they would call when it was ready. They never called and we finally got in right at the "guaranteed" check in time of 4:00pm by going to the front desk and asking if the room was ready. Saturday night, after 10:00pm, the people in the room above us were unbelievably loud. We called the front desk twice to ask the staff to intervene. During the second call I stated that if nothing was done I would go up and speak to them myself. I was told that was my "prerogative." I did have to go upstairs since the noise continued unabated. I asked the parents to stop their children from jumping off the beds onto the floor. Unfortunately, the noise continued off and on until midnight. There are many wonderful hotels and inns in Charleston and we will find one of them for our next visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location!

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at the Lodge Alley Inn! All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and well kept. And the location was AMAZING! So nice to walk out the front door and be in the middle of downtown and easy walking distance to a huge assortment of shops, restaurants, and other attractions. Will definitely stay at the Lodge Alley Inn again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Such a convenient location!

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Just drop your car off and forget it. Close to many, many restaurants, bars, shopping and the market. Our room was spacious and conveniently located on the outside of the hotel where we could open our door and be right on the street. No lobbies, no elevators. There is also a very nice courtyard to relax in with a fountain. My husband and I were very impressed. If we had a complaint, it would be that I asked for a king bed and got a queen but the overall Charleston feel of the place made me forget that very easily. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Good Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would go back and reccomend. The only thing i did not like was 10AM checkout. That's a little early!