Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville, NC

Very nice Continental breakfast. Helpful Host

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Centrally located, and nice owners and guests.
Room with 2 double beds too high for us old folks. $15. addt.l charge for parking not incl. in write up, and several blocks away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel across from market

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location to market and great resturants.
Cons: parking an issue, but that's true for all of Charleston. The hotel was in the process of updating the lobby so we had to deal with a little noise.
Location: The Market was just across the street as was some really great resturants. Carriage rides are a must to get a feel and history of Charleston.
Nice hotel with old time charm. Website pics are true indication of hotel. They offer a wine and cheese happy hour that was very good and the continental breakfast was a lot more than expected...not just pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head

Classic inn located in the heart of Charleston.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Inn has an excellent location and a very nice continental breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese.
Location: Located steps away from market and a block from the main shopping street, King Street. Lots of dining choices within a couple blocks.
We stayed two nights on a last minute trip and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Charm
Cons: Heating unit in our room was out of sync. heat would not turn off. But we could unplug it
Clean room,friendly staff, great breakfast, great location. Lots of stuff to do within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great location.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Everyone was so nice. Great wine/cheese in early evening. Nice breakfasts. Loved the room and courtyard.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, SC

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Very dated and in need of renovation!!! Room was smelly and dirty, multiple hairs in the bathroom. Decided to stay at the Inn even after reading the bad reviews which I told the nice front desk agent upon my checked in. He said if there were an issues to please let the staff know instead of posting negative reviews.... I did so when I checked out however I received the response "oh that's not good, safe travels". Would not recommend staying at the inn nor would I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We were only here one night which was all the more important to be centrally located. We were a few blocks to most any place in downtown Charleston. Front desk was very helpful in directing us to best of Charleston. We had an excellent hot buffet breakfast in the morning including a nice mix of fruit, yogurt and rolls. Would visit again. We had an excellent price via Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Meeting Street Inn, Charleston SC

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: Bathroom fans!
This place is awesome! The only think that I would find at fault as that there were no fans in the bathroom so it took my girlfriend forever to get ready in the morning. Other than that this place rocks!. They have a free breakfast in the morning to get you going and it is actually quite good which is usually not the case. The hotel staff will go out of their way to accommodate you as well and it is right in the heart of the historic district. Definitely going to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Meeting street inn is a charming hotel. The staff are all very thoughtful. I loved the courtyard with twinkle lights in the trees and fountain. I will definitely be back in the warmer months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Great for walking around Historic Charleston!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: You pay about $20 per day to park your car with no need to move it for the entire trip.
Cons: We booked two rooms. One was simply lovely. The second was charming but had a musty smell at first. Opening a window for 10 minutes took care of it.
Location: You can walk to everything: restaurants, galleries, museums, boutiques, dessert locations, churches, etc. It is perfect. Park your car and forget it!
The Meeting Street Inn is perfectly located between King Street and Church Street. My family stayed for three days, two nights at the Inn during late December 2014. We parked our car after check-in and only moved it once to visit a restaurant on James Island. The park and Broad Street are an easy stroll away! I cannot say enough about this great location.