Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Our room was really comfortable and cozy. The hotel is in the middle of the historic downtown, close to the Old Slave Mart Museum, Waterfront Park, St. Michael Church etc. Good restaurant in the hotel or across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia beach

Great visit

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Got an early check in Staff friendly and efficient Room clean nicely decorated comfortable Location brilliant for historic Charleston Food good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, and the restaurant to name a few.
Cons: Its unlikely and that's okay.
Location: There were many restaurants and shops within walking distance, which was nice.
I was slightly disappointed in the noise level early in the morning. The various noises--cars, workers, alarms were a slight distraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Old Charleston

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location superb; beautiful courtyard for dining (when it's not too cold), good service
Cons: Construction disruption is annoying. Hope this will be finished soon.
Location: Walking distance from everything that matters in Charleston.
Have stayed many times with hotel under 3 different ownerships. Love the location, love the beautiful courtyard. Preferred earlier traditional antebellum interior decoration to modern, but courtyard and lobby still beautiful. For past two years, ongoing construction (re-construction) is a pain, but can't be helped. End result should be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We had a family reunion of 14 and everything worked out superbly. The hotel is well located, very clean and the staff could not be more pleasant. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I was surprised this high end Hotel did not have an included breakfast like all high end hotels in Europe Location and facilities were satisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Needham, MA

Great getaway to Charleston!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an incredible time in Charleston and the Mills House was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Friend
Cons: A/V equipment pricing
Meeting space OK however A/V pricing for the meetings is ridiculous.