Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Good choice, great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: More umbrellas around the pool, and more chaises.
Location: Toast, right down the street, was a hidden gem for dinner and the key lime pie was the best I have ever had! Also, Blind Tiger Pub terrific!
We stayed for two nights. Overall, it was great! The pool was a necessity...and very busy! Beds were comfy and the bathroom was roomy enough. My 3 star comfort rating is for room size overall, which was tight for two adults and two large teenage boys. Also, I slept on the far side of the room and the AC blew across the ceiling and bounced off the wall right in my face/shoulder. I was either cold or hot when the AC was not blowing. Amenities were awesome, beautiful hotel. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff overall very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff and location is perfect! We needed to extend our stay and they allowed let us stay in the same room and keep the rate we booked, very helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautiful city. Beautiful hotel. Walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful historic hotel with rooftop pool

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely lobby, restaurants and pool/cafe.
Cons: Our room was next to the elevators and maids quarters so not the quietest! Also I had booked on Expedia and then was charged again upon checking out.
Location: Great location walking distance to restaurants, shopping and attractions. Short drive to beaches.
The Mills House is a lovely restored building in the heart of Charleston's historic district. The rooftop pool and outdoor cafe are awesome and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston 4th of July

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price!
Location: Right in the center of the French Quarter!
For the amount of money that we paid for the room on Friday and Saturday, $339 per night, I usually expect a nicer than a Standard two double bed room, but hey, it was my choice to give it a try and and I was the one who loved to regret it. Location however was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice way to spend our 40th anniversary

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything downtown. We live locally and chose the Mills House as a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Charleston

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location ideal for exploring. Pool adds kid friendly feature. Bar and restaurant were good but better prices and variety nearby. Concierge excellent, but some staff less amiable. I would stay here again for my next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Florida

Excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Marvelous staff
Cons: Needs more towel hooks in the bathroom.
Location: Two blocks from Market Street in the heart of the city.
We had a great time shopping on Market Street and dining in a number of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Stay in Charleston, SC

Posted Jul 4, 2014
This was a beautiful hotel with a very convenient location. We could walk to just about any attraction or restaurant we desired. We had a corner room with two windows giving us great views of Meeting St. Our room was very comfortable and cozy. The staff was very cordial and helpful. We would gladly stay at Mills House anytime.