Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel close to the market and pretty much anything else you want to do in downtown Charleston. Great location means you don't have to walk miles to get where you want to be. Close to restaurants and historical churches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice hotel but rooms are pretty small for the price we paid!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Well appointed hotel in quaint surroundings.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, pristine, beautifully maintained.
Cons: Breakfast options would be good to include some type of 'to go' service - need an option with 'grab and go' type choices.
Beautiful property located in heart of Charleston - close to shops, fabulous restaurants and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Wonderful and elegant hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Service is very nice and friend. Very comfortable and clean. Location is pretty good and valet park is not too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston

in center of historic Charleston

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: central location and a local with style
Cons: better coffee
Location: visited historic Charleston. Could do everything on foot so we did not need to rent a car. Also very nice restaurants nearby
everything was great - location, hotel lobby, pool, The only negative point was the awful coffee served at breakfast. Breakfast food in and off itself was fine. Loved being able to sit on the patio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very relaxing stay...wife and I were withing walking distance to all shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, MA

Good choice, great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: More umbrellas around the pool, and more chaises.
Location: Toast, right down the street, was a hidden gem for dinner and the key lime pie was the best I have ever had! Also, Blind Tiger Pub terrific!
We stayed for two nights. Overall, it was great! The pool was a necessity...and very busy! Beds were comfy and the bathroom was roomy enough. My 3 star comfort rating is for room size overall, which was tight for two adults and two large teenage boys. Also, I slept on the far side of the room and the AC blew across the ceiling and bounced off the wall right in my face/shoulder. I was either cold or hot when the AC was not blowing. Amenities were awesome, beautiful hotel. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff overall very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff and location is perfect! We needed to extend our stay and they allowed let us stay in the same room and keep the rate we booked, very helpful and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Close to everything

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Beautiful city. Beautiful hotel. Walking distance to everything