Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLT51Girl from Charlotte, NC

Hotel is on the beach

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We arrived at the hotel 50 minutes after check-in to be told our room wasn't ready. It took another 45 minutes before we finally got a room. Once in the room the bath towels were missing. Had to go back to front desk for towels and extra blankets. Parking was a nightmare too. No oarking on premises. Had to unload under the building then park across the street. Streets were single lanes and divided so you had to go around to get to the parking lot. The nice things I can say was the room (an interior room) had no ocean view but was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient and coffee pretty good however the pancake machine broke our last day there. The convenience to the beach was this jotels selling point. The beach was a little more mature clientele than Myrtle Beach however nice for both adults and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Area

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is good for the price. The hotel staff was courteous, and the breakfast was decent. Overall, the hotel gets you in a great location for a reasonable price. The beach in the area is great, and the actual location of the hotel is relatively isolated with the ability to quickly access other areas, i.e. Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from SC

Great location...not so great rooms.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The mattress was comfortable...fairly clean room and loved the free wifi.
Cons: I don't think a window should ever face a hallway...the cleaning crew and guests were very loud in the morning.
Location: Right on the beach. Right in between two beach bars.
The room was decently clean. The hotel seems pretty old. The hotel room we got had only one window that faced the hallway...so that was uncomfortable. I would make sure I asked for oceanfront or at least a window that faced outside. For one night it was overall okay for being footsteps away from the beach. The staff was a little underwhelming as well as the complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Massachusetts

Right on Beach! Beautiful water

Posted May 29, 2014
I liked the Isle of Palms,if your looking for a beach vacation , its great! We did not have a car and its hard to get anywhere from the Palm Hotel. The are a couple beach front bars that are fun. I wanted to go to Charleston more and it was too $$$ to get there without a car. If I go back, I would rent a house ( tons of gorgeous rentals) and rent a car. Its is a cute little area with a great beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A++

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Great quality, great service, great location, A++
Cons: The pool was not open. All the times I have been there the pool has never been open for one reason or another.
Location: Everything! Love Island of Palms. Close to Charleston, beach is awesome, would live there if I could!!!
Always love staying here! Close to everything, very clean, staff very helpful, breakfast very good, A+++. We had a partial view this time and actually the view was better than expected - the view was excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josh from T

Convenient

Posted May 24, 2014
A very convenient place for a hotel. Right on the beach and near some shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chloee

If hotel was half as nice as staff...

Posted May 22, 2014
If the hotel was half as nice as staff i would give it 5 stars. Hotel was ok , kind of run down and a bit dated. Great location. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay...

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The view and some of the nice help.
Overall, things were fine, but I had booked a room months ago with an ocean view. When we arrived, we were given a room in a hallway with a window that looked over that hallway....weird, never seen any building designed like that before. But, we'd flown 2,000 miles to see the Atlantic, so that's what I was aiming to do. They charged another $80 for the two nights. The bottom sheet was not a fitted sheet on our bed, so came up when we slept, exposing a really stained bed pad. That part was gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Colorado

Nice place to visit.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location to beach, cleanliness of room, quaint stores and shopping
Cons: Lobby could be better marked
We enjoyed the view, even though we were on the side facing the courtyard, we could still see the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach and restaurants

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Beach proximity
This was my second time staying and it was pleasant.