Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cookie from Pennsylvania

Love Charleston and ROK!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable. The downtown location is close to everything. It was nice having a full kitchen for enjoying doggybags the next day
Cons: That I would never have to leave.
Location: Great restuarants, the historic churches, homes, and sites of Charleston, especially Fort Sumpter. Great shopping right outside our door!
The staff at The Restoration on King (ROK) are the best! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They did everything we asked and more. The rooms are large and oh so comfortable! It's like staying at an apartment, but yet the service of a hotel. The breakfast baskets are a lovely treat. I could sleep in and enjoy breakfast in my robe, before setting out on the activities of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION - EXCELLENT ROOM

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Went for a few days away from kids with wife and we had one of the best times ever. Room was spacious and very well done. We did not need our car the whole time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charleston Coup

Wedding Night

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Incredible place to spend the first night of marriage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cool and hip

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
lots of nice touches and loved the pillow menu. I wish I brought slippers for the wood floors only because it was a cold snap while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home away from home

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It was a spacious condo in the middle of the historic district. What a wonderful place to explore the city. It was right where you want to be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Florida

Modern hotel right on King Street.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel is quite hip, especially for Charleston, and the rooms are huge since they were originally intended to be condos. The hotel is on king Street and is a convenient location for walking to a variety of restaurants and bars. The staff is very helpful and they directed me to a local restaurant called The Macintosh that was excellent and had a cool area called the Cocktail Club upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Codori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from New Jersey

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a fabulous hotel and I would recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel in great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this brand new hotel. It's very modern but still has charm of Charleston. The location is very convenience - close to everywhere within walking distance. The employess are so helpful and nice!!! Will recommend to everyone!