Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilson, NC

Awesome Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, accommodative staff, location
Location: King street is five steps away. Everything to do in Charleston is within walking distance.
This hotel was everything that my wife and I hoped for when we booked our Charleston vacation. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was cozy, clean and very comfortable. The location of the hotel could not have been better. You will pay a little extra to stay here but it is very much worth the extra expense. I will stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Beautiful and unique

Posted May 22, 2015
The Restoration On King is one of the nicest boutique hotels we have stayed at. It is beautifully renovated and modern, yet maintains its original archetcture. The staff and service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: pillows too thick and hard recommend Down pillows
2nd time great room only problem pillow too thick and hard recommend Goose Down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The two-bedroom suite was perfect for our stay in Charleston. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel location is great, right in the middle of town and in walking distance of all the great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Wonderful property, location and staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rock hill sc

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This was our honeymoon. We chose this hotel from the awesome reveiws. The hotel is right on king and wentworth. We already booked a room for next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Boston, MA

One of the best

Posted Oct 2, 2014 
One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The building was originally rehabilitated to sell as condos, but the recession changed that. Instead, each hotel room has a very cool loft feel, brand new appliances, and they are HUGE. We had a room overlooking King St., location is ideal. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, UK

A luxury refuge when exploring Charleston

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The great size/quality of the suite. Good service. The location - perfect for exploring Charleston, very quiet, and 'safe' feeling. The breakfasts!
Cons: A very minor issue which wouldn't bother most people - an option of a flatter pillow.
Location: Most of the historic sights within easy walking distance: City market; Museum Mile; the 'Rainbow' houses; Waterfront Park. King Street shopping
Restoration is perfectly situated for exploring Charleston on foot, with most of the 'sights' within easy walking distance. Being situated in the retail part of King Street also means that it is very handy for shopping expeditions! We treated ourselves to a luxury one bedroom suite on the third (top) floor which had its own, sizeable, private terrace. Nothing much to see in the way of views from either this or the hotel's roof terrace, but having the outside space was nice to be able to catch the late afternoon sun we had for a couple of days when we were there. The standard of the accommodation is very high, both in terms of the facilities provided in the suite and the cleanliness and service. Note that if you want to make use of the well equipped kitchens you will probably have to either bring food with you or drive to the nearest supermarket. We only found a couple of very basic convenience stores and a couple of high end delis within walking distance. As previously reported, a good breakfast is, however, available every morning delivered to your room in a picnic basket. Wine and cheese and cookies and hot chocolate were also available each evening in the reception area. Privacy and quietness are, in general, excellent - but we were disturbed by work on a building opposite (a couple of times through the night) whilst we were there. Not cheap, but having stayed in a number of boutique hotels in the USA this is by far the best we have experienced.