Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem that's soon to be one of the best

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Location: a new, very small restaurant (seats about 20) located at 167 Bay st. is incredible for seafood.
As soon as construction is finished this will be the only place we stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Great hotel close to shopping, dining, touring

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel is in a great location. Very spacious apartment-like unit. Attractive, clean. Nice complimentary breakfast. Loved the private balcony.
Cons: TVs were not HD, but didn't watch much anyway!
Location: Close to shopping on King, College of Charleston, great dining, sight seeing. Walkable to several old homes we toured.
Stayed 2 nights in Charleston at this great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Excellent hotel, right in the middle of downtown

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This is an amazing property. Every single one of the staff was very nice and helpful. The location was perfect to walk to all the local downtown shops and attractions. The property was supposed to be condos, so the rooms are large and have a lots of amenities. The free wine/cheese/beer every night at 5 was great for relaxing after a busy day, and the free fresh baked cookies after 8 was great when getting back from dinner (or even just to keep for the next morning). The picnic basket breakfasts delivered to your door every morning was great too. We would spend the night before looking over the menu and just checking off everything that sounded good (and it all was!). I'll mention again just how friendly all of the staff were, because they really were. A few things just to be aware of... the one bedroom unit I had was more of a "loft", as the bedroom was separate however it only had 3/4 of a wall so it was open to the living room for sound purposes. I only mention this if you are looking for more privacy, I believe they do have true "one bedroom" units. Also, if you have a car like i did, just be prepared to use the valet parking. There is a garage close by, but it's to convenient to use the valet, at $20 a day, especially since the public garage is $16. The valet was always quick and the few minutes we had to wait gave us time to talk to the concierge to get tips on places to go and eat. I don't write many reviews, but this place earned my time to do write this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Restoration Hotel first class

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Very classy, well maintained, quality all the way.
Location: Great downtown location next to main shopping street.
Our suite was top-notch, very impressive. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Our car was brought up to the front door in mere minutes! Complimentary light breakfast is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location, spacious accommodation

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The rooms and facilities, location
Cons: A bit of noise from nearby construction
Location: Charlestone is a lovely town with great history attached to it. Great walks, shopping and restaurants
We loved Restoration on King as it was ran in a very professional manner and the apartments have everything you need. The breakfast baskets are excellent. We also enjoyed the evening wine and cheese sessions where you get the opportunity to speak to other guests and the staff. Very central location. Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Awesome Hotel, Great Location

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, accommodative staff, location
Location: King street is five steps away. Everything to do in Charleston is within walking distance.
This hotel was everything that my wife and I hoped for when we booked our Charleston vacation. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our room was cozy, clean and very comfortable. The location of the hotel could not have been better. You will pay a little extra to stay here but it is very much worth the extra expense. I will stay here again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful and unique

Posted May 22, 2015
The Restoration On King is one of the nicest boutique hotels we have stayed at. It is beautifully renovated and modern, yet maintains its original archetcture. The staff and service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from Dallas

Fabulous boutique hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Simply wonderful 3 night stay at every level! The rooms are gorgeous ( stayed in 203 and 201) and so tastefully decorated - love the exposed brick and all the lovely touches throughout. Staff are outstanding and responsive and we did not want to leave. Just book this hotel - expectations will be exceeded...except for those who are chronic complainers and never happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: pillows too thick and hard recommend Down pillows
2nd time great room only problem pillow too thick and hard recommend Goose Down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Most Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
I took my mother and grandma for an early Mother's Day trip and we loved it!