Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: elevator
Location: right in the middle of the shopping district and very close to the open market
I have never stayed in an establishment like this but I LOVED it. I am planning on another visit to Charleston in the next few weeks and I will definitely be staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catfrom Baltimore

Eh

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for a frat party but not a birthday weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to College of Charleston
Nice, close to College of Charleston, convenient Kitchen was nice to have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

Great location if you want to stay downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great-walking distance to everything (market, battery, waterfront park, etc). Nice, big, 2 floors great for families, wonderful kitchen,
Cons: Touch up the banged up places on the walls, fix washer, dryer, warn about top step on first flight being a bit higher.
Location: Lots of great shopping , on king st and market, tours of historic areas, restaurants galore
Nice location, but noisy due to it being downtown in hustle-bustle shopping area. Set up was great! Nice big kitchen, bath, etc. kinda banged up, though. Missing curtain pulls on one window. Washer/dryer "out of order", not that we needed it for just 2 nights. Kinda tricky getting key out of lockbox. Not for physically challenged due to stairs (no elevator) and hike to parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom St Pete FL

Charleston Charm e

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love staying here. The staff is great and the location is perfect. We will continue to stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlfrom Murrells Inlet, SC

Nice downtown condo in Historic Charleston

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Stayed overnight in this downtown historic district condo in Charleston. The good - very spacious 2bdrm - 2 bath condo on second floor with full kitchen and nicely appointed bathrooms, close to everything in the historic area. The bad - it is a bit noisy downtown, no elevators or staff. Have to call ahead for key lock box code. Other nice features are; you are right on the free trolley route to all things in historic downtown and within walking distance of the Market Street and the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie M.from Pelham, AL

Great place in great location!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome condo right on King Street. Please note there is no elevator, in case that is an issue. Absolutely loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Birmingham

Beautiful Loft!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The loft was just as nice as the pictures indicate. It is very well maintained and suitable for a long term or short term trip. The location was ideal; within walking distance to all sites and hundreds of restaurants. Park in the parking deck on Wentworth. It's only a half block away. My only complaints would be the management does not send you an email with access codes farther ahead of time, there is no elevator (stairs a little tough with luggage) and the windows do not block outside noise at all. Over all great loft and would stay there again. Will bring ear plugs next time :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlesfrom Greenville, SC

Time to freshen up

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The walls were covered in scuff marks. The patio had cigarette ash tray with smoked sigarettes in it. No coffee or condiments. Holes in the walls.
Location: Shopping and restaurants galor down King Street.
Our second stay at The Society House. Love the location right on King St. If you struggle with stairs do not go here. Very long flight of stairs to get to the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com