Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Vendue Stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location - very close to restaurants and activities 2) Staff - courteous and helpful. 3) Beds were very comfortable 4) Rooms were very clean
Cons: Only had valet parking for $20/day
Location: Restaurants and activities were within walking distance
We stayed at the Vendue with our friends while both couples were celebrating our 40th anniversaries. We were very pleased with our choice of the Vendue for numerous reasons: 1) Location - very close to many good restaurants and activities 2) Staff - all inclusive - could not have been more courteous and helpful. 3) Beds were very comfortable 4) Rooms were very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Vendue

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nice bar
Cons: Before assigning guests to a room make sure you know what the room is like
Location: Good location can walk to all attractions
This is our first stay at this hotel. The room that i booked for was supposed to be a better queen size room in comfort. The room I got was the size of my closet! We had to close the TV cabinet doors to get between the bed & the cabinet to get to either the entry door or the tiny bathroom The window did not have drapery which meant you would get daylight in as well as the street light below! When I told the fellow at the reception desk this he couldn't belive my story so he asked to see the room. He then moved us to a room twice the size with a real bathroom & space to breath. If you Book make sure of what you are booking into & don't be afraid to tell them you are not pleased with what you got or happy in any case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The great location. Everything was within walking distance.
Cons: I don't know if you can improve the view - we looked out onto a electrical substation. Room/bathroom was small.
Location: We took an Old South Carriage Ride and learned about the Historic District. Also, within walking distance was the market place. Both a must see.
The hotel is in a great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Our hotel looked out on a substation - horrible view, but the wine in the afternoon and the cookies and milk before bed made up for it. The bed and pillows were very confortable. Rooms and bathrooms are small. The location is great as you can walk right down to a little pier, walk to the market place, and all the historic sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Great location to fabulous food , shopping, and water front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

2nd stay...Great facility and staff...

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness and professional...
Cons: Bedroom needs 2 chairs...
Every thing was above and beyond expectations...Food service was excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

it's great

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: we loved the room, the staff, the location and the city.
Cons: the beignets at breakfast did not RISE to the occasion.
Location: the location is close to the water, wonderful shops and gallerys and restaurants, all within walking distance.
2 nights at the vendue. the room was wonderful, with a four poster bed and fireplace, altogether charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Charleston Weekend/Anniversary Trip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was top notch
Cons: Hotel lacked a few amenities. No ability to print. No bikes as stated on website.
Location: Walk to just about all the top locations from the Vendue. Great dining at hundreds of Charleston spots within a 15 minute walk.
Nice hotel in a great location. Heart of the French Quarter close to great shopping and dining. Drawing Room and Rooftop bars and food were both very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Old mixed with new was a bit strange at times. Changing art throughout the hotel was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The room, staff ( Brothers Ronny & Allan) , rooftop bar.
Fantastic boutique hotel and outgoing friendly staff. Love the rooftop bar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location-we were able to walk everywhere!

Posted May 4, 2015
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. This by far was the nicest hotel we have stayed in. Loved the room with fireplace and comfy bed. We could not have asked for a better location. We were steps away from Waterfront Park and could walk everywhere we wanted to go. We would definitely stay here again-well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Charm at it's Best!!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: great location beautiful
Cons: nothing
Location: super location near the battery and fountain easy walking and or bus pick up
beautiful rooms friendly helpful staff great location