Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was excellent, but...

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very good!! The continental breakfast; the afternoon wine with appetizers was another very nice plus.
Cons: Redesign the room we stayed in. Very dark, with very few lights, plus it had no window.
Location: The location was excellent. Close to everything. Really no need for a car with this location. The restaurants nearby were all very good.
The Vendue Hotel staff was excellent, but our room wasn't anything special. It was a dimly lit room, plus it didn't have any windows. I'd highly recommend booking your room in the newer Vendue that's across the street from the old one we stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mara from St. Louis

Right in the heart of Charleston

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Where it was located. The bikes were a great plus too.
Cons: We had room 2 which is right outside the front door. It was a little loud in the morning. But nothing we could not handle.
Location: We ate, drank and was VERY MERRY. Charleston is a great town with a lot to do. You would need a year to see everything and not three days.
We came over the Charleston after we spent a couple days over at the Masters. The Vendue was just what the doctor ordered. The staff from the moment we got there until we left, were fantastic. They were very accommodating and had great recommendations, whether it was dinner, having a drink on the rooftop bar, or attraction around town. We took advantage of the bikes the Vendue has for their guests. It was the best day. We toured the beautiful houses in Charleston and ate at the best restaurants all on those fun little bikes. It was a beautiful, fun day. A day I won't forget. The Vendue is a charming bed and breakfast hotel right in the middle of Charleston. Perfect location. Have fun and enjoy this great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location !

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We loved the Vendue, they were accommodating and we loved the coffee in the mornings as well as the wine in the afternoon. Great comfortable place to stay in downtown Charleston !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Greenwood, SC

so great to be back at Vendu

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Ambience and staff was the kindest and most attentive. LOCATION can't be beat...
Location: what can you say, can't beat downtown Charleston, food , drink, sites....can walk everywhere.
Was surprised at construction and location of check in. Was handled efficiently and staff very kind and attentive. Didn't go to afternoon 'tea', but bedtime cookies and milk hit the spot. Room didn't have window, which I would not stay in again, no room for 'stuff' but bed very comfortable. Would recommend, disappointed roof location was closed. Really thought rate should have been reduced.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation of rooms, lick of paint to the walls.
The hotel we were expecting to stay in was actually under renovation so we were staying in a separate hotel. It was very different to what we expected. It was outdated and looked like it needed some love. We did complain after hearing animal noises in the middle of the night and were subsequently upgraded however the hotel overall looked a bit sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah

Wonderful hotel in Charleston

Posted Feb 7, 2014
My husband and I had a great experience in this hotel! Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming.Great staff. Super accommodations!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Even though the Hotel is under renovations, it was still fantastic! Have stayed here several times before and the staff is ALWAYS very accommodating and helpful. They make it feel like a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annette from Charlotte

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff; very convenient location; homey atmosphere
Cons: Room size; a little small but very nice furnishings
Location: Convenient to walk to the market, water front, restaurant and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Cons: Our only complaints are a noisy heat pimp type noise and a very loud gurguling through the sink when an upstairs room used the plumbing.