Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knox Tn

Nice ocean front room Beach was clean

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clean beachfront room , beaches are taken care of and the friendly professional staff .Easy parking
Cons: Did not really see anything
Location: Entertainment and food are in the hotel or just across the street
Nice ocean front room .Beach was clean Close to activities. Nice vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: don't knowif anything can be improved
Location: location was great lots of stores and eating places close by
a great place to stay everybody was very helpful would stay again staff was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: microwaves in rooms bigger fridge also
Location: locations was great right on the beach
everything was good except they need microwaves in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice hotel right next to the beach

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location was right next to a great beach next to ocean where you can walk out the door and find shells
Location: Shops nearby, eating establishments, nice beach, you can go walking, swimming or fishing,or just relax...great place to stay!
I had a great experience at this hotel...nice room, friendly people and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very enjoyable

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Room very nice..clean. Restaurant BLUE was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta,ga

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Loved everything!! Area and lobby was wonderful!! Only wished balcony was bigger and exhaust in bathroom but other than that loved the atmosphere!!! Pool and beach area was wonderful and restaurant just hated all downstairs bathrooms were out of order!! Lobby decor and lighting was beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: its always very clean, the service is superb
Cons: add protein shakes to the Starbucks menu @ Roasted in the hotel - they would sell like hot cakes!
Location: things to do on the island are limited but that's not a bad thing - Charleston is only 15mins away w/ plenty to do and traffic is nominal
always enjoy going to Tides - the people who work there are very pleasant no matter what and it's refreshing to continue to see the level of service there remain consistent! Its one of my all-time favorite place to stay and visit and would highly recommend others to consider it for themselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Excellent hotel adjacent to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I'll start off by saying I read the hotel reviews after I stayed. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. We knew the receptionist by name before the end of our trip! iThe room was extremely comfortable and was well taken care of. I seriously can't brag enough on the staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Folks at the front desk and throughout the property were outstanding. We had a great time. Everything was great. The HVAC equipment was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Only 1 elevator was working, and had to stand in long lines to get to 8th floor. The elevator had no air conditioning in it, and the stairwells smelled like urine and BO. The towels had blood stains on them. Air conditioner was loud. The balcony too small. Had to rent beach chairs and umbrellas and very expensive to do so. Overall the hotel is dated and in need of upgrades to make it cleaner and fresher looking. The hotel staff, however, was very friendly. Would recommend renting a house, apartment or villa instead of spending too much $$ for a room at this hotel. I will never go back.